Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 03-2012-38 (Harrison) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 53 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/13 8:22 AM
Last Updated:2/25/13 8:24 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Those are great shorts! Love the use of fabric (and the fabric itself).
2/25/13 9:04 AM
Renren said...
Love the fabric and the bermudas! Your zipper looks great, but what really caught my eye was how perfectly tensioned the threads are going through the buttonhole. My buttonhole threads never look that good! Super job all around.
2/25/13 3:23 PM
Dee2 said...
These are really great--the fabrics are really cute for this style & different prints are used very creatively. Excellent job on the zipper too!
2/25/13 5:20 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks for the great comments :D I love it! @Renren, I usually lay the button down and then a toothpick on top to sew over it with my machine. Then I tie the threads on top together and on back together. At the end I just slide out the toothpick and it's perfect :D
2/25/13 7:25 PM
sunnysewing said...
Oh and if you meant my actual buttonhole-hole lol, my machine does it for me :P
2/25/13 7:27 PM
Renren said...
Oh, no, I meant the holes in the button. I see the confusion and how my comment wasn't clear. Thanks for the toothpick tip. Interesting! I'll try it. Is it a flat toothpick or a round one, if you don't mind all these questions. I'm just naturally inquisitive.
2/25/13 8:29 PM
sunnysewing said...
LOL it's a round toothpick. Sorry I had to laugh. I don't know if I've ever seen a flat one. When I lay it on top of the button I make sure my needle doesn't hit it - line it up in the center of the holes - the needle should bop on either side if your stitch width is right on. Then I let the machine do the work a few times and that's it :D I much prefer the wood toothpicks in case I happen to knick one with the needle. I tried using a metal embroidery needle at first.... not a good idea
2/25/13 11:41 PM
Mufffet said...
How cute! :)
2/26/13 10:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us