Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2013-110 (Boucle dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 326 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 11:01 AM
Last Updated:3/3/13 6:44 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Your dress looks great. It fits you so well and I agree about the pockets - I always must have a pocket or two :-)
3/3/13 11:15 AM
guineveresmom said...
Great dress. I think I like your covered darts more than the pictures they had in the magazine.
3/3/13 11:35 AM
butterflyfly said...
Great dress! I like contrasting details. Can't believe that it's just a muslin..
3/3/13 12:28 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress! Like the curved darts feature.
3/3/13 4:19 PM
velosewer said...
This turned out nicely and it's got such an individual look to it. You've also chosen a great fabric for this muslin too.
3/3/13 7:09 PM
fourkid said...
A pretty, "springy" dress. Love the addition of the pockets.
3/3/13 8:11 PM
Re Becca said...
I like the darts, and your pockets are a necessity. I like the trim, did you use petersham? I noticed its what they recommend but I wonder how well it would work on the neckline.
3/3/13 9:35 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I don't know what petersham is, but it's a stretchy trim that has the look of gros-grain.
3/4/13 3:40 AM
facesunderwater said...
Very hip! Love it.
3/4/13 4:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt
photo
Review by lvs2sew on 12/26/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3130 Women's Shirt
photo
Review by 1SewSweet on 1/25/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us