SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> Savage Coco (Elegant Escape Dress)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/13 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
AMAZING!
3/17/13 12:23 PM
LM2HYD said...
Incredible Knock-Off! Really well done!
3/7/13 5:29 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
This is art! Well done and enjoy wearing it: you look fabulous!
3/2/13 6:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your dress! Great knock off!
2/27/13 6:35 PM
ChristineX said...
Love this!
2/27/13 4:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Your knock off turned out great!
2/27/13 0:36 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG!!! I can't tell the difference. What a knock off. WOW. Simple elegant and that orange, I keep saying to myself how can I get that in my wardrobe. Actually the orange and lime green. (I'm always years behind fashion trends). I'm just starting to like colored jeans that the Presidents wife made famous a few years back. Silly me. BUT WOW love it. Can you make a clone for me? I'll send you my measurements ha ha?
2/26/13 11:10 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
OMG!!! I can't tell the difference. What a knock off. WOW. Simple elegant and that orange, I keep saying to myself how can I get that in my wardrobe. Actually the orange and lime green. (I'm always years behind fashion trends). I'm just starting to like colored jeans that the Presidents wife made famous a few years back. Silly me. BUT WOW love it. Can you make a clone for me? I'll send you my measurements ha ha?
2/26/13 11:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is so cool! Great job and super great knock-off!!
2/26/13 8:18 PM
carolynw said...
I love this - it's hard to say which is the original - great work and beautiful dress
2/26/13 6:32 PM
Dilliander said...
Almost identical! It looks fabulous on you, and the colour blocking is great. A perfect knock-off in every way :)
2/26/13 3:57 PM
Terri A said...
Fabulous!
2/26/13 2:29 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fabulous knockoff! The colors are so bold, love it.
2/26/13 11:04 AM
sewnotwork said...
It actually took me a couple seconds to realize it wasn't the same dress. Great job!
2/26/13 8:06 AM
Quickie said...
Well done
2/26/13 8:05 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A very creative entry!! Well done.
2/26/13 7:17 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a fabulous dress!
2/26/13 5:23 AM
sandramary said...
Wow I love your dress! The colour combo and the proportion of the shapes within the garment is spot on, congratulations!
2/26/13 5:00 AM
meggipeg said...
Ha ha - thank you! I was a bit worried what you'd think as I hacked up your pattern. Hopefully I'll get at least one vote apart from my own now!!
2/26/13 3:48 AM
SavageCoco said...
Did you hear that loud thump a minute ago? That was me hitting the floor in a dead faint of glee. This is OUTSTANDING!
2/26/13 3:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info