Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 113 (Sunny's Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 576 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:TinaLea
photo
Friend of PR
About TinaLeastar
MN USA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 8:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiinATL said...
Tina Lee, great review, thanks for the tip on the stitch witchery. My next Sunny's top is going to be light stretchy rayon knit, so that's very helpful. and I looked up the Anthropologie column dress. LOVE. If you make the dress, please post it and how you changed it to make a dress. I want to copy you!
2/27/13 6:41 AM
JEF said...
Agree, excellent review - thank you!
2/27/13 8:54 AM
bluefly said...
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and look forward to sewing it. I love reading reviews on Silhouette patterns.
2/27/13 9:38 AM
TinaLea said...
Thanks Ladies - I've lurked on this site for the past few years, figured it was time I started contributing the reviews I so love to read before I sew up a new pattern! Patti - I'll post the column dress when I get it made, hoping to have done before April 1st............yikes!
2/28/13 9:02 PM
PattyGee said...
Tina Lee what a great First Review! I have this pattern and I will check your review for all of your tips. Thank you, your Sunny's top is so nice, can't wait to see your dress.
3/1/13 0:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very helpful review. Great looking top.
3/1/13 5:30 AM
Pj3g said...
Wonderful review and very cute top!!!
3/1/13 7:13 AM
jadesabre9 said...
This top is super cute - I love the colors you chose! I have also used tissue paper and stay tape in the same fashion that you used the stitch witchery, to prevent the rippling of seams on knits. Nice job and thanks for the review!
3/1/13 7:35 AM
Mermie said...
Great review & I love your top!
3/1/13 12:08 PM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
Thanks for the review and suggestions. I just bought this pattern today. I have been looking for four coordinating fabrics, but love what you did with two.
3/2/13 0:48 AM
SavageCoco said...
Congrats on your first review! Where oh where did you find fusible bias binding?! I must have this product!
3/2/13 11:02 AM
TinaLea said...
Hi SavageCoco, I bought the fusible bias tape at the Sewing Expo here in Minneapolis, but just checked and you can buy it online from Lyla Messingers website, www.ljdesignsonline.com . I hope that's ok to put a website address in here! You can buy the staytape in black or white, in regular weight or superfine, and in bias or straight - 8 options total. Hope this helps - I hate paying shipping, but know I save at least $50 everytime I keep myself from going into the fabric store for some small notion, because I ALWAYS walk out with a couple pieces of fabric as well!
3/3/13 1:38 AM
idesign said...
Beautiful top and great review! Now I need to put this pattern on my wish list.
3/5/13 5:24 PM
Judy Kski said...
I have this pattern and have added a Post-It Note with your review URL on it so I can refer back to your great review. Love all the tips and pointers, but most of all, the knit top!
3/28/13 1:59 PM
retrac said...
I hav had this pattern for awhile I also have been looking for the perfect 4 fabrics I think I will follow your idea and use 2 colors but hopefully at least one stripe! Thanks for a great review full of tips for success.
4/19/13 3:14 PM
RoseOK said...
Great review. I need my kids to help me get on Flicker so I can post my reviews.
8/22/13 10:40 AM
Lou03 said...
What a terrific (very helpful) review and you look fantastic in it. Nice job!
9/14/13 0:58 AM
Dr. P. said...
The review and the photos are very helpful - thanks!
9/26/13 11:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 2676
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/19/09
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5594
photo
Review by andread on 2/23/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us