SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 113 (Sunny's Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:TinaLea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TinaLeastar
MN USA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattiinATL said...
Tina Lee, great review, thanks for the tip on the stitch witchery. My next Sunny's top is going to be light stretchy rayon knit, so that's very helpful. and I looked up the Anthropologie column dress. LOVE. If you make the dress, please post it and how you changed it to make a dress. I want to copy you!
2/27/13 6:41 AM
JEF said...
Agree, excellent review - thank you!
2/27/13 8:54 AM
bluefly said...
Thanks for the review. I have the pattern and look forward to sewing it. I love reading reviews on Silhouette patterns.
2/27/13 9:38 AM
TinaLea said...
Thanks Ladies - I've lurked on this site for the past few years, figured it was time I started contributing the reviews I so love to read before I sew up a new pattern! Patti - I'll post the column dress when I get it made, hoping to have done before April 1st............yikes!
2/28/13 9:02 PM
PattyGee said...
Tina Lee what a great First Review! I have this pattern and I will check your review for all of your tips. Thank you, your Sunny's top is so nice, can't wait to see your dress.
3/1/13 0:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very helpful review. Great looking top.
3/1/13 5:30 AM
Pj3g said...
Wonderful review and very cute top!!!
3/1/13 7:13 AM
jadesabre9 said...
This top is super cute - I love the colors you chose! I have also used tissue paper and stay tape in the same fashion that you used the stitch witchery, to prevent the rippling of seams on knits. Nice job and thanks for the review!
3/1/13 7:35 AM
Mermie said...
Great review & I love your top!
3/1/13 12:08 PM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
Thanks for the review and suggestions. I just bought this pattern today. I have been looking for four coordinating fabrics, but love what you did with two.
3/2/13 0:48 AM
SavageCoco said...
Congrats on your first review! Where oh where did you find fusible bias binding?! I must have this product!
3/2/13 11:02 AM
TinaLea said...
Hi SavageCoco, I bought the fusible bias tape at the Sewing Expo here in Minneapolis, but just checked and you can buy it online from Lyla Messingers website, www.ljdesignsonline.com . I hope that's ok to put a website address in here! You can buy the staytape in black or white, in regular weight or superfine, and in bias or straight - 8 options total. Hope this helps - I hate paying shipping, but know I save at least $50 everytime I keep myself from going into the fabric store for some small notion, because I ALWAYS walk out with a couple pieces of fabric as well!
3/3/13 1:38 AM
idesign said...
Beautiful top and great review! Now I need to put this pattern on my wish list.
3/5/13 5:24 PM
Judy Kski said...
I have this pattern and have added a Post-It Note with your review URL on it so I can refer back to your great review. Love all the tips and pointers, but most of all, the knit top!
3/28/13 1:59 PM
retrac said...
I hav had this pattern for awhile I also have been looking for the perfect 4 fabrics I think I will follow your idea and use 2 colors but hopefully at least one stripe! Thanks for a great review full of tips for success.
4/19/13 3:14 PM
RoseOK said...
Great review. I need my kids to help me get on Flicker so I can post my reviews.
8/22/13 10:40 AM
Lou03 said...
What a terrific (very helpful) review and you look fantastic in it. Nice job!
9/14/13 0:58 AM
Dr. P. said...
The review and the photos are very helpful - thanks!
9/26/13 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now