SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Kwik Sew Easy Sewing Master Pattern Book)

30 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Zoomitron
photo

 
 
About Zoomitronstar
Member since: 9/17/11
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 10:37 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Zoomitron using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pj3g said... (2/28/13 2:26 PM) Reply
Looks cute and comfy!
Zoomitron said... (2/28/13 10:26 AM) Reply
one more thing...if you find this book, or any of the Kwik Sew books, make sure the patterns are still in there. I checked our local Hancocks for the Swimwear book, and someone had stolen the patterns and torn out several pages of instructions. The books come with a shrink wrap plastic, so if you find one and the shrink wrap is missing, go through it. (why do people do this)
Zoomitron said... (2/28/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone. I had this book for years before trying any garment. I love the fit and the uncomplicated construction for casual clothes. I wore my jacket yesterday, it was comfortable and I felt great in it. I think I might try the pants next.
mssewcrazy said... (2/27/13 9:47 PM) Reply
I bought this book after your hoodie review. I found it online luckily. The instructions are phenomenal for all the projects and they alone were worth the price of the book. I've been sewing for a long time but never used kwik sew very much-love all their instructions and measurements to cut elastic and all that stuff. I am definitely sewing some of these basic pieces for summer. This is a really wonderful book and it is so great you are sewing the patterns and reviewing them.
ALFALFA said... (2/27/13 12:54 PM) Reply
nice jacket. i have this book also and will give some of the patterns a try
LynnG said... (2/27/13 12:43 PM) Reply
You can't go wrong with these Kwik Sew books. Like you said, the instructions can't be beat. Lots of opportunity for design modifications.
Rhoda K said... (2/27/13 12:29 PM) Reply
Nice job and review on the jacket! I've had this book for years and never sewed any of the patterns, guess I need to give it a go.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8756

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details