SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6264 (misses dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:magpie57
photo

 
 
About magpie57
Member since: 11/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 6:50 PM
Last Updated:2/27/13 10:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
Hilary, that is just about my comments about my height! My feet reach the floor when I stand up! I'm hoping we'll have a bit of summer sometime soon so I can wear it!
4/18/14 6:58 PM
Hilary said...
I love this!! And it looks great on you, too :o) I am 5'1.5" (every bit counts, lol) and when someone says I'm short I tell them, Well, my legs reach the ground when I walk! :D Anyway, glad to see this looks good on a petite woman like me~thanks for the great tips!
7/24/13 9:30 AM
sophiepontouf said...
This was so helpful. Thank you! Great job!
5/20/13 8:24 AM
sophiepontouf said...
This was so helpful. Thank you! Great job!
5/20/13 8:24 AM
BarbaraZ said...
Thanks for the tips! Very helpful review and you're dress is lovely!
4/6/13 4:04 PM
magpie57 said...
Thank you for all your sweet comments. It is floor length. I might try it about knee length if I can find fabric.
2/28/13 4:12 PM
Pj3g said...
It's beautiful!
2/28/13 2:26 PM
carolynw said...
You look so nice in this not at all like your description of yourself! I made this dress to take with me to Florida and wore it inside whenever it rained or we were just having a stay at home day - very, very comfortable and so nice looking on - could be worn as a maxi dress
2/28/13 11:51 AM
Shellia said...
I have made this dress twice and love it. I also had to move the elastic down the width of the casing.
2/28/13 10:59 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty & looks great on you!
2/28/13 10:15 AM
sew4grands said...
Love your take on this, thanks for the great review, I am 5'1, and I will be adding this pattern to my pattern library.
2/28/13 10:12 AM
thegreenviolet said...
Lovely! It looks perfect for summer. I'll be adding this pattern to my wish list.
2/27/13 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Classic Chinos

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info