Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6264 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 330 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:magpie57
photo
About magpie57
Member since: 11/28/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/13 6:50 PM
Last Updated:2/27/13 10:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thegreenviolet said...
Lovely! It looks perfect for summer. I'll be adding this pattern to my wish list.
2/27/13 10:44 PM
sew4grands said...
Love your take on this, thanks for the great review, I am 5'1, and I will be adding this pattern to my pattern library.
2/28/13 10:12 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty & looks great on you!
2/28/13 10:15 AM
Shellia said...
I have made this dress twice and love it. I also had to move the elastic down the width of the casing.
2/28/13 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
You look so nice in this not at all like your description of yourself! I made this dress to take with me to Florida and wore it inside whenever it rained or we were just having a stay at home day - very, very comfortable and so nice looking on - could be worn as a maxi dress
2/28/13 11:51 AM
Pj3g said...
It's beautiful!
2/28/13 2:26 PM
magpie57 said...
Thank you for all your sweet comments. It is floor length. I might try it about knee length if I can find fabric.
2/28/13 4:12 PM
BarbaraZ said...
Thanks for the tips! Very helpful review and you're dress is lovely!
4/6/13 4:04 PM
sophiepontouf said...
This was so helpful. Thank you! Great job!
5/20/13 8:24 AM
sophiepontouf said...
This was so helpful. Thank you! Great job!
5/20/13 8:24 AM
Hilary said...
I love this!! And it looks great on you, too :o) I am 5'1.5" (every bit counts, lol) and when someone says I'm short I tell them, Well, my legs reach the ground when I walk! :D Anyway, glad to see this looks good on a petite woman like me~thanks for the great tips!
7/24/13 9:30 AM
magpie57 said...
Hilary, that is just about my comments about my height! My feet reach the floor when I stand up! I'm hoping we'll have a bit of summer sometime soon so I can wear it!
4/18/14 6:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8486 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/12/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5822 bag in 3 sizes
photo
Review by thrillme on 12/19/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )
Butterick 5585 Pattern ( Size PR-NB-SML )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 6236 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us