SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5738 

2 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NEMDF said...
I will echo the OMGs! That is PERFECT. And I love the lining!
6/6/13 11:38 AM
Pattycrafty said...
Holy moley -- gorgeous jacket and wonderful workmanship! You are a real inspiration!!!
4/1/13 9:17 PM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you all, I really appreciate your very nice comments!
3/2/13 12:21 PM
couturemom said...
I'm so impressed that you attempted bound buttonholes on this fabric. A very classy look!
3/2/13 6:42 AM
craigrama said...
Terrific work. Great choice of fabric (leather). Really a unique looking jacket.
3/1/13 6:45 PM
Pj3g said...
Simply gorgeous!
3/1/13 12:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
very sharp!!!!
3/1/13 8:46 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, gorgeous jacket! You did an amazing job!! :) P.S, you *don't* look old enough to have grandkids (I hope I look as good as you when I have kids, let alone grandkids!) :)
3/1/13 7:54 AM
dolcevita said...
Superb! Fabulous job on the tricky areas of the collar and sleeve heads, too.
3/1/13 4:06 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow This photographed beautifully! Thanks for giving us a review on what I consider a tricky fabric..i.e. I've never had the guts to buy and sew up the faux leathers! Nice work
3/1/13 3:31 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow This photographed beautifully! Thanks for giving us a review on what I consider a tricky fabric..i.e. I've never had the guts to buy and sew up the faux leathers! Nice work
3/1/13 3:31 AM
mesewlot said...
This is one beautiful jacket, absolutely love the fabric!! I really thank you for sharing your review on this...I was looking for a nice jacket pattern for a piece of faux leather that I have...so many ideas running through my head, but I love the way this looks! Great job!
3/1/13 1:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a sharp looking jacket! Looks great on you and beautiful work!
2/28/13 10:15 PM
Sewlful said...
That jacket is FABULOUS! As Norie said OMG. That leather is fabulous, your workmanship is flawless. Absolutely beautiful! This is why its so hard for me to do anything besides sew when I'm not at work 0 I see things like this and I want to copy them! Great job!
2/28/13 10:03 PM
norie creates said...
Omg! This is fabulous! That's some beautiful work!
2/28/13 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic Stretch

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now