Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5738 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 248 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 8:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Omg! This is fabulous! That's some beautiful work!
2/28/13 8:31 PM
Sewlful said...
That jacket is FABULOUS! As Norie said OMG. That leather is fabulous, your workmanship is flawless. Absolutely beautiful! This is why its so hard for me to do anything besides sew when I'm not at work 0 I see things like this and I want to copy them! Great job!
2/28/13 10:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a sharp looking jacket! Looks great on you and beautiful work!
2/28/13 10:15 PM
mesewlot said...
This is one beautiful jacket, absolutely love the fabric!! I really thank you for sharing your review on this...I was looking for a nice jacket pattern for a piece of faux leather that I have...so many ideas running through my head, but I love the way this looks! Great job!
3/1/13 1:28 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow This photographed beautifully! Thanks for giving us a review on what I consider a tricky fabric..i.e. I've never had the guts to buy and sew up the faux leathers! Nice work
3/1/13 3:31 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Wow This photographed beautifully! Thanks for giving us a review on what I consider a tricky fabric..i.e. I've never had the guts to buy and sew up the faux leathers! Nice work
3/1/13 3:31 AM
dolcevita said...
Superb! Fabulous job on the tricky areas of the collar and sleeve heads, too.
3/1/13 4:06 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, gorgeous jacket! You did an amazing job!! :) P.S, you *don't* look old enough to have grandkids (I hope I look as good as you when I have kids, let alone grandkids!) :)
3/1/13 7:54 AM
cleverkitty said...
very sharp!!!!
3/1/13 8:46 AM
Pj3g said...
Simply gorgeous!
3/1/13 12:35 PM
craigrama said...
Terrific work. Great choice of fabric (leather). Really a unique looking jacket.
3/1/13 6:45 PM
couturemom said...
I'm so impressed that you attempted bound buttonholes on this fabric. A very classy look!
3/2/13 6:42 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you all, I really appreciate your very nice comments!
3/2/13 12:21 PM
Pattycrafty said...
Holy moley -- gorgeous jacket and wonderful workmanship! You are a real inspiration!!!
4/1/13 9:17 PM
NEMDF said...
I will echo the OMGs! That is PERFECT. And I love the lining!
6/6/13 11:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us