Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8787 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 540 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Novy
photo
About Novystar
FL USA
Member since: 8/21/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 9:32 PM
Last Updated:7/9/13 6:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
You really replicated the ruffle...I wouldn't know where to begin on that one! Looks great.
2/28/13 9:49 PM
Terri A said...
Lot's of WOW factor there! Nice!
2/28/13 9:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you!
2/28/13 10:13 PM
geraldine said...
I like it a lot. Its so pretty!
2/28/13 10:15 PM
Sewlful said...
OMG Fabulous! This is so funny. This was going to be my RTW Knockoff dress (see kopykatkreations.blogspot.com for proof. You did a FANTASTIC job. I love the color too. I have your base pattern too and would never have thought to use this. I'm so adding it to my queue again! Great work!
2/28/13 10:29 PM
DD1104 said...
This is FANTASTIC!!!
2/28/13 10:46 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Great job, nice color and looks terrific on you!
2/28/13 11:18 PM
slmstyle said...
Wow! Great job on this, I am very impressed! Good luck on the contest!
2/28/13 11:22 PM
cmcarr said...
Looks fantastic!
3/1/13 1:45 AM
Amiejean said...
Great job and you look great.
3/1/13 5:10 AM
Quickie said...
Very clever knock-off of this flounces
3/1/13 9:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What an inspired entry! It's just lovely on you.
3/1/13 10:10 PM
Novy said...
Thank you so much ladies.....Sewlful I just checked out you blog and yes we had the same dress in mind, i've had it on my Pinterest for a while its a beautiful dress....Great taste!
3/2/13 2:03 AM
SheriF said...
Wow! Love this - you have my vote!
3/3/13 9:42 AM
trishapatk said...
Lovely dress and excellent work knocking it off. I like it in the deep red, it's a great color and looks good with your skin tone. Great job!
3/10/13 1:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you! Love it!!!
7/9/13 8:09 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Wow, i didn't realize you replicated that ruffle! Great job...that had to be pretty darn complicated but you nailed it. Looks terrific on you.
7/10/13 2:08 PM
KatC83 said...
Just amazing. Congratulations on an awesome dress!
7/11/13 6:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us