SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Sewing Machine Shirt (The Sewing Machine Shirt)

Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 11:35 PM
Last Updated:3/1/13 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
Look forward to seeing your additional photos -- love the inspiration. I have a ton of old jeans in the basement and am going to have to try some machine covers. Good Luck!
3/1/13 0:01 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great recycling idea you had. This will look great in your dining room.
3/1/13 11:12 AM
Renren said...
Interesting idea for a sewing machine cover. I like how the pockets provide additional storage. It's rugged, washable, and stylish!
3/1/13 1:01 PM
GwenH said...
Just to clarify - the denim jean cover is the inspiration. The linen shirt-jacket cover is my project. :)
3/1/13 6:13 PM
RMJ said...
Very cute!
3/1/13 7:53 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your cover. That's a great recycling project!
3/2/13 1:16 AM
butterflyfly said...
Great recycling project! I love the pockets!
3/2/13 8:15 AM
annakeeton said...
Awesome reuse of the linen shirt!
3/2/13 10:11 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
What a great idea.
3/2/13 10:35 PM
treefrog said...
Very clever! The pockets would come in handy.
3/4/13 1:02 AM
LynnG said...
Great recycle job. Cute.
3/4/13 12:12 PM
DonnaH said...
I like yours better than the (Pinterest) original! Great job.
3/6/13 1:03 PM
GwenH said...
Thanks for all the positive comments, folks! I don't want to distort the pockets with too much stuff, but I've added a measuring tape in one pocket and a seam ripper in the other - two items I have misplaced many times. This might help that.
3/6/13 2:04 PM
KarlaB said...
What a great idea! You took the pinterest idea to the next level! Beautiful!
3/11/13 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 156482-1001

photo
by: thestitche...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now