SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> D.Karan shearling copy (Donna Karan copy shearling jkt)

Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:trishapatk
photo

 
 
About trishapatkstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 11:05 PM
Last Updated:3/4/13 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Oh my goodness! What an interesting technique!!! Great make for sure :) WOW
2/28/13 11:14 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely stunning!! Beautiful work what an amazing creative process you endeavored and WOW did it ever pay off. You poor fingers need a massage and now you can relax and enjoy your beautiful jacket BRAVO!
3/1/13 0:40 AM
sewpelican said...
I am blown away. Having read in the contest you were planning to do this, its truly amazing. Thanks for a fantastic review, so interesting and informative, and the photos explained so much.
3/1/13 0:49 AM
Amiejean said...
Excellent! How are we ever going to pick a winner for this contest? Yours is wonderful. Thank you for the description of your technique. I love how it looks on you, I really like the lapels. You nailed it.
3/1/13 5:50 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous jacket! Love it with that dress :) You nailed it indeed!
3/1/13 7:44 AM
Quickie said...
Fantastic surprising technique
3/1/13 9:42 AM
woole bully said...
brave woman...you have dared to tread into the unknown. and you came back with this! wonderful!
3/1/13 10:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a painstaking process! The result looks like a perfect replica. All your work is exquisite.
3/1/13 9:59 PM
ManiMayor said...
WOW! Your jacket is even more beautiful than the Donna Karan. And many thanks for explaining your techniques, quite clever. You definitely got my vote!
3/4/13 1:06 PM
chenille said...
Fabulous! Congrats on an awesome jacket.
3/4/13 2:44 PM
Claverie said...
ridiculously cool. i was skimming through the recent posts, 'nice', next, 'nice', next, 'OMG!' <- yours. :D
3/4/13 5:19 PM
velosewer said...
You're now one of my fav reviewers.
3/4/13 9:34 PM
meggipeg said...
That is absolutely fantastic. I loved reading your description of the whole process (you should have a blog!) and the final result is just stunning. Wear with pride!
3/5/13 0:33 AM
lacroise1 said...
Oh wow! That jacket is amazing. Brilliant idea of cutting out the back of the 'applique' so you'd have enough fabric.
3/5/13 1:36 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, what a labour of love. You have a fabulous jacket - better than your inspiration jacket.
3/5/13 7:04 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket is fantastic!
3/5/13 7:42 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely beautiful - I would steal it from you if I could and have no regrets LOL
3/5/13 2:10 PM
Pinkytoo said...
(shoving carolynw out of the way) MINE!!!
3/5/13 5:14 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Congrats on an amazing, unique jacket, thanks for sharing. Yours is better than the original inspiration...
3/6/13 7:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful! Just stunning!
3/7/13 0:13 AM
jewelea said...
Who wouldn't be impressed by this!
3/8/13 4:12 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow! Truly extraordinary!
4/1/13 12:49 PM
Kristina C said...
I've been off this site for a while but recently re-joined and decided to see what my favorite sewer (and old friend) has been up to. And Wow! So impressed with your eye, skills, and thoughtful reviewing. Yahoo!
12/28/13 9:59 AM
ceejayem said...
Absolutely fabulous! Thank you for the excellent review, your coat is wonderful. $4400 ahead!
1/29/14 11:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1003

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now