SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 0000 (Tumbling blocks )

54 more reviews
Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 11:57 PM
Last Updated:3/1/13 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
Those 3D effects always amaze me. Great idea to repurpose suits this way. Very inspiring! Thanks!
3/8/13 6:44 PM
treefrog said...
Wonderful! The herringbone pattern in the fabric looks fantastic.
3/4/13 0:59 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
what a fun way to do a quilt
3/2/13 10:39 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning throw!
3/2/13 4:19 PM
Judy Kski said...
I just love that 3-D effect. Your choice of fabrics is perfect to make you "feel" the design.
3/1/13 10:17 PM
butterflyfly said...
I love this illusion throw! Good choice of colours, and I like the fact that you used thrifted wool suits - great refashion! The only correction - they are not triangles, but rhombuses :) (sorry, I'm a maths teacher, just can't help myself.. :)
3/1/13 5:13 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I especially like the 3-D effect the geometric pattern gives when the differently shaded fabrics are used. A project both useful for its warmth and also as a conversation piece.
3/1/13 12:59 PM
Sew Whatever said...
this is better than the original. Sounds like a good addition to my lounge!
3/1/13 9:21 AM
caper81 said...
Really cool throw! :)
3/1/13 7:41 AM
sewfrequent said...
love very modern vibe using a traditional pattern and unexpected fabrics. I have a family member who would LOVE this quilt. I was not able to see the zig-zagging even in close-up view. Thank you for sharing how it was made.
3/1/13 5:22 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Love the use of wool tweed in your throw -- great idea. The colours are fabulous. Tumbling blocks has always been one of my fave patterns -- I've never gotten around to making one though. Good luck!
3/1/13 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1003

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now