Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 0000 (Tumbling blocks ) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec
Review submitted in Inspired By Pinterest: Home Dec Challenge! Contest    printable version
Viewed 173 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 11:57 PM
Last Updated:3/1/13 0:16 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
Love the use of wool tweed in your throw -- great idea. The colours are fabulous. Tumbling blocks has always been one of my fave patterns -- I've never gotten around to making one though. Good luck!
3/1/13 0:18 AM
sewfrequent said...
love very modern vibe using a traditional pattern and unexpected fabrics. I have a family member who would LOVE this quilt. I was not able to see the zig-zagging even in close-up view. Thank you for sharing how it was made.
3/1/13 5:22 AM
caper81 said...
Really cool throw! :)
3/1/13 7:41 AM
Sew Whatever said...
this is better than the original. Sounds like a good addition to my lounge!
3/1/13 9:21 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I especially like the 3-D effect the geometric pattern gives when the differently shaded fabrics are used. A project both useful for its warmth and also as a conversation piece.
3/1/13 12:59 PM
butterflyfly said...
I love this illusion throw! Good choice of colours, and I like the fact that you used thrifted wool suits - great refashion! The only correction - they are not triangles, but rhombuses :) (sorry, I'm a maths teacher, just can't help myself.. :)
3/1/13 5:13 PM
Judy Kski said...
I just love that 3-D effect. Your choice of fabrics is perfect to make you "feel" the design.
3/1/13 10:17 PM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning throw!
3/2/13 4:19 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
what a fun way to do a quilt
3/2/13 10:39 PM
treefrog said...
Wonderful! The herringbone pattern in the fabric looks fantastic.
3/4/13 0:59 AM
RoseE said...
Those 3D effects always amaze me. Great idea to repurpose suits this way. Very inspiring! Thanks!
3/8/13 6:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us