SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Tunic with High Collar)

3 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/13 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sheila in Missouri said...
Your version is waaay better than Vogue's. Vogue needs you on their staff! I think your excellent post may have just created a run on this pattern. I am off to buy this one now! Thanks for a very educational/useful post. Love the color.
4/10/13 8:10 PM
marthamyers said...
Truly a great version of this pattern. I just love the color and the creative way you achieved it with sweat shirts.
3/2/13 9:32 PM
Pj3g said...
It's fantastic!!!
3/2/13 7:46 AM
Dilliander said...
Perfect colour and very stylish Noile! The rtw sweatshirts certainly yielded a beautiful rich hue and refashioned they look very boutique casual chic. Enjoy your new top.
3/2/13 1:04 AM
lamstu said...
What a great top! I never noticed this pattern before.
3/1/13 7:20 PM
CTBarb said...
I love it! I've looked at this pattern several times and each time decided against purchasing. Did not even recognize it in your reincarnation! Bravo! You have made me rethink buying especially since Vogue and I think JoAnn are running sales!
3/1/13 6:00 PM
marec said...
This is super cute and now I must try a version of this pattern. I understand what you are saying about instructions, but I still lean on them from time to time.
3/1/13 4:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I would have never thought of using existing sweatshirts for a top, great idea! Love what you did!
3/1/13 4:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this!! Thanks for tip on cutting up sweatshirts...the XXL's would afford a good bit of fabric. Brilliant! Great job!
3/1/13 4:12 PM
miausiau said...
Many of us here sew enough that we pretty much ignore instructions anyway. They can be a source of confusion as well! I've been stashing this one...thanks for reminding me to give it a go. Your sweatshirt chop up is very resourceful.
3/1/13 12:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2010-140

photo
by: kerrybum

Review