SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash)

25 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Acient3
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Acient3
NJ USA
Member since: 1/26/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/13 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
As others have said, it looks fine.... put it away for a while before dismissing it.
4/13/13 10:25 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Looks wonderful on you!
3/17/13 11:31 AM
ghijsmom said...
I think your dress looks great on you. I hit ctrl+ a few times so I could see it larger. My husband said it looked really great too.
3/4/13 1:09 PM
becca a said...
This dress looks pretty in your tiny picture. Maybe if you wear a slip under it you will like it better?
3/4/13 9:59 AM
Acient3 said...
Thank you Ladies,
3/3/13 12:43 PM
Acient3 said...
Thank you Ladies,
3/3/13 12:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I think it looks nice on you!
3/3/13 9:46 AM
GBK said...
Great color and I think the dress looks great on you. Be proud of your curves! :)
3/3/13 2:23 AM
caper81 said...
Aw :( I like how you look in your photo though I wish it was bigger. I agree with leoniep :) you do have a great figure, P.S.
3/2/13 5:59 PM
leoniep said...
It's a shame you don't like the final product. The fabric is beautiful and I think it looks just fine on you. Maybe put it in your wardrobe for a month or so and then try it on again?
3/2/13 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Other Gertie's pencil skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info