SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

127 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Jessamaka
photo

 
 
About Jessamakastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/14/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/3/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Great fabric choice!
3/17/13 11:10 AM
madbadger said...
Thank you for showing how to decrease the fullness - I wasn't sure how others were doing it. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't gotten around to making it...your review reminded me :-) I ordered some ITY fabric and as soon as it gets here...I'm going to dig out that pattern and give it a try! Beautiful dress by the way.
3/14/13 8:29 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It fits you beautifully. Great idea to reduce the skirt. I absolutely love this pattern.
3/4/13 10:21 AM
Lynnelle said...
Your dress is beautiful and I love your fabric. Thanks for such a helpful review. I made a muslin and alterations two or three years ago for this pattern. Your review has inspired me to finally sew it up! Thanks for sharing.
3/4/13 7:51 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable
3/4/13 0:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in that gorgeous dress. Perfect fit! Love the fabric!!
3/3/13 9:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great method for removing the excess skirt sweep. Your dress looks wonderful on you and I love the fabric.
3/3/13 4:12 PM
caper81 said...
Great dress and very helpful review :) I agree that the skirt sweep is a bit overwhelming! Thanks for showing the adjustments on the pattern tissue! :)
3/3/13 4:04 PM
sewnotwork said...
What a great idea on how to decrease fullness. Thanks for sharing.
3/3/13 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review