SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

127 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:Jessamaka
photo

 
 
About Jessamakastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/14/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/3/13 3:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Great fabric choice!
3/17/13 11:10 AM
madbadger said...
Thank you for showing how to decrease the fullness - I wasn't sure how others were doing it. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't gotten around to making it...your review reminded me :-) I ordered some ITY fabric and as soon as it gets here...I'm going to dig out that pattern and give it a try! Beautiful dress by the way.
3/14/13 8:29 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It fits you beautifully. Great idea to reduce the skirt. I absolutely love this pattern.
3/4/13 10:21 AM
Lynnelle said...
Your dress is beautiful and I love your fabric. Thanks for such a helpful review. I made a muslin and alterations two or three years ago for this pattern. Your review has inspired me to finally sew it up! Thanks for sharing.
3/4/13 7:51 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable
3/4/13 0:23 AM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in that gorgeous dress. Perfect fit! Love the fabric!!
3/3/13 9:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great method for removing the excess skirt sweep. Your dress looks wonderful on you and I love the fabric.
3/3/13 4:12 PM
caper81 said...
Great dress and very helpful review :) I agree that the skirt sweep is a bit overwhelming! Thanks for showing the adjustments on the pattern tissue! :)
3/3/13 4:04 PM
sewnotwork said...
What a great idea on how to decrease fullness. Thanks for sharing.
3/3/13 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now