Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 705 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Jessamaka
photo
About Jessamakastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/14/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/3/13 3:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnotwork said...
What a great idea on how to decrease fullness. Thanks for sharing.
3/3/13 3:28 PM
caper81 said...
Great dress and very helpful review :) I agree that the skirt sweep is a bit overwhelming! Thanks for showing the adjustments on the pattern tissue! :)
3/3/13 4:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great method for removing the excess skirt sweep. Your dress looks wonderful on you and I love the fabric.
3/3/13 4:12 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look fabulous in that gorgeous dress. Perfect fit! Love the fabric!!
3/3/13 9:42 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable
3/4/13 0:23 AM
Lynnelle said...
Your dress is beautiful and I love your fabric. Thanks for such a helpful review. I made a muslin and alterations two or three years ago for this pattern. Your review has inspired me to finally sew it up! Thanks for sharing.
3/4/13 7:51 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It fits you beautifully. Great idea to reduce the skirt. I absolutely love this pattern.
3/4/13 10:21 AM
madbadger said...
Thank you for showing how to decrease the fullness - I wasn't sure how others were doing it. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't gotten around to making it...your review reminded me :-) I ordered some ITY fabric and as soon as it gets here...I'm going to dig out that pattern and give it a try! Beautiful dress by the way.
3/14/13 8:29 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Great fabric choice!
3/17/13 11:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 4985 Misses' Top
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 1/28/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5802
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 7/3/09
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1600 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us