SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8876 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/13 5:05 AM
Last Updated:1/7/14 3:12 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Love both dresses and really enjoyed your blog. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. You look lovely in both versions.
3/30/13 3:26 AM
marjenann said...
One word "wow"! You really did this pattern justice! I love your dres!!
3/14/13 11:01 AM
marec said...
It is so lovely-I just ordered the pattern.
3/12/13 12:36 PM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the review. This is next in my queue. I cannot connect to your pictures, but perhaps I can see the pix on your blog.
3/11/13 11:34 PM
meadowclark said...
Hoping to give this a go. Still contemplating fabric. Thank you for the review.
3/10/13 10:12 PM
astrope said...
Great pattern. Great fabric. Thanks for such a good review.
3/8/13 5:11 PM
valerie sews said...
Thanks ladies. I hope to see some of your versions soon!
3/6/13 1:41 AM
Marge99 said...
This pattern is definitely going to end up in my stash at some point. Nice to see it made up.
3/5/13 7:15 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty dress -- I think it looks great in this fabric!
3/4/13 1:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am thrilled to see the first review of this dress. What a pretty frock you have there. Thanks for the tips on sizing, it's always the curious part of any Marcy Tilton pattern. Can't wait to see other versions.
3/4/13 7:00 AM
Amiejean said...
I also have this on my lineup for spring/summer. Thanks for the great review. It looks great on you.
3/3/13 2:49 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Really like this, was waiting to see it made up.
3/3/13 9:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Very interesteding dress! I really like your fabric!
3/3/13 9:34 AM
annie1129 said...
Love it!
3/3/13 9:12 AM
valerie sews said...
Thanks billie Jean. I've fixed it I think.
3/3/13 7:26 AM
BillieJean said...
I can't see your pictures and I really want to. Lovely dress.
3/3/13 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6694

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now