Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1342 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 723 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 3:36 PM
Last Updated:3/5/13 3:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celticstitcher said...
Wow, I love DK patterns and agree that weird pattern pieces make life more interesting. Great job on the dress its amazing
3/5/13 4:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love the dress! I'm still chuckling about how different you look with and without a wig. I still wouldn't know you were the same person lol.
3/5/13 5:14 PM
mm said...
Cathy would certainly approve.
3/5/13 5:35 PM
mnitts said...
I was just looking at this pattern today wondering who would review it first. What a great job...you look super sexy!
3/5/13 5:55 PM
slmstyle said...
Fabulous! Looks great on you! Thank you for your review.
3/5/13 6:49 PM
karen n said...
This is one of my favorite new Vogue releases. I was just waiting for someone to "green light" it. Yes it looks difficult but worth it!
3/5/13 6:54 PM
miausiau said...
I have found that some "easy vogues" are so poorly drafted that you are better off setting your sights higher and plodding through. DK has certainly come up with some unusual patterns lately. I did the poofy orange dress last summer and the pleats and gathers were endless. The end result is worth the effort in many cases and especially yours...what a knockout!!!
3/5/13 7:30 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress and great review!!
3/5/13 11:05 PM
SusiM said...
Smashing outcome on such a complex dress! You look fantastic in it!
3/6/13 1:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress! Very flattering
3/6/13 5:30 AM
ak21 said...
FIERCE!!
3/6/13 5:38 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Best looking pattern of the new Vogues and you've done a great job with it. Thanks for blazing the trail!
3/6/13 9:18 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOWZA! That is a crazy looking pattern piece and one amazing looking dress on you. Great job
3/6/13 10:13 AM
novicesew said...
Wow, better than the dress photographed on the envelop for sure!
3/6/13 12:50 PM
ClioBklyn said...
@ ryan's mom - LOL - yeah it's fun to have an alter-ego! @miausiau - I agree about the easy vs difficult in many cases!
3/6/13 2:18 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! I too love DK patterns for the results!
3/6/13 9:59 PM
mudcat said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the purple hair!
3/6/13 11:02 PM
KatC83 said...
It's beautiful. Your review, and knowing that the DK original costs $1000+, makes me think I need this dress!
3/8/13 11:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
STUNNING1!!!
3/17/13 12:17 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so beyond!!!! You look insanely hot. Best dress ever, I think.
3/22/13 9:30 PM
slee said...
Va Va Voom!! You look amazing in your dress. I love it!
3/23/13 9:29 AM
ceejayem said...
I think this was the best pattern of that release and I have it in my stash waiting for when I feel confident enough...... Congratulations, you have achieved an excellent result with one of the most desirable but daunting fabrics, silk knit. It looks fabulous!
7/18/13 5:39 PM
ceejayem said...
It looks GREAT! I bought this pattern the first sale after its release but have yet to summon the courage to attempt it. But the review on PR to date have all been very encouraging, and yours is no exception.
9/29/13 7:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us