SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Fast and Easty)

27 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
Australia
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 5:52 PM
Last Updated:3/8/13 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBH2010 said...
I really love the neckline on this. Very classy! And like everyone else, I love the fabric choice!
5/15/13 7:24 PM
shaleenymay said...
That is gorgeous,and extra cute with the hand in the pocket.
4/30/13 11:23 PM
natsew said...
This dress look lovely and fab on you! Recently bought the pattern and hope it turns out as good as yours!
4/7/13 11:05 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is so pretty!!!! The fabric is beautiful, I have this pattern and plan on making real soon thanks for the excellent review :)
4/4/13 8:46 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Mitalik it is just from the local fabric store here in Australia - Spotlight. There are lots of lovely cotton sateens around this year I have noticed. This particular one has lycra in it so it has a little bit of give.
3/28/13 4:48 AM
mitaliK said...
Love the dress...so apt for spring....could I ask where did you get the fabric from?
3/27/13 1:28 PM
KathleenS said...
Great dress. Did you point out to your daughter that next time she should tell you about the pocket in advance?
3/9/13 4:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty! I love your fabric choice!
3/9/13 10:43 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely version and the fabric is such a great choice. The colors are wonderful
3/9/13 8:56 AM
Aroura said...
This is just lovely!
3/9/13 3:36 AM
susanbanks said...
That fabric is just lovely and really suits the style of the dress. Looks great!
3/9/13 1:58 AM
Scheri said...
Fast, easy and fabulous on you
3/9/13 0:34 AM
DeJa Chic said...
I really do love the fabric choice. I've seen this pattern before and never thought much of it, but now, I think I might have to pick it up.
3/8/13 10:58 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
3/8/13 8:27 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Absolutely beautiful
3/8/13 8:11 PM
sewnotwork said...
I really like this dress. I'm glad you made it and shared it. It is on my to do list. I have the pattern and the fabric!
3/8/13 8:01 PM
caper81 said...
Pretty! I probably wouldn't have given this pattern a second glance, but after seeing this on your daughter, I may have to reconsider. Fits her perfectly! Great idea of the binding for the armholes and neckline. Beautiful fabric choice :)
3/8/13 7:25 PM
Sarsez said...
A really pretty pretty dress.
3/8/13 7:21 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
That is gorgeous fabric! What a lovely dress!
3/8/13 6:43 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh this is so pretty-very fresh and springy! This has been on my short list for a long time and you are definitely making me want to move it up. I also like your bias binding instead of lining.
3/8/13 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5709

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now