SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1159 (Misses' Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/13 2:05 AM
Last Updated:3/4/13 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Wow...this is very figure flattering and the colour is great. You did a fantastic job despite the bad instructions.
3/4/13 6:19 AM
KathySews said...
Well deserved dress. It looks beautiful on you.
3/4/13 7:02 AM
caper81 said...
Your dress is gorgeous! And what a great colour! You look fantastic :) And thanks for the warning, I won't be sewing this anytime soon, I'll just admire yours! :)
3/4/13 8:18 AM
grays08 said...
You did an excellent job with this! This looks so beautiful on you, and the fit is superb.
3/4/13 8:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrifically flattering and beautifully sewn.
3/4/13 10:13 AM
madbadger said...
That dress looks amazing on you - great color choice. Kudos to you for tackling it -and thatnks for the great review - it looks so good, I'm tempted to track it down and try it myself!
3/4/13 12:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is really pretty on you! I made it before and it ended up a wadder! This beautiful dress of yours is no wadder! You should be very proud!
3/5/13 5:01 AM
atymonw said...
Super flattering on you! And thanks for the review. I have a different Donna Karan that I still haven't been brave enough to sew yet.
3/5/13 1:17 PM
KatC83 said...
Thank you all so much! You've all made my day with your lovely comments.
3/7/13 1:20 AM
couturemom said...
I have this pattern and did a mock-up 2 years ago. It looked like a baggy greek toga. Yours looks awesome. Maybe I'll try again in a smaller size. Thanks for the review!
3/9/13 7:15 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!
3/17/13 11:06 AM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous! I agree, your dress is better looking than the pattern!
9/9/13 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3676

photo
by: buglegirl

Review