SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1159 (Misses' Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/13 2:05 AM
Last Updated:3/4/13 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Wow...this is very figure flattering and the colour is great. You did a fantastic job despite the bad instructions.
3/4/13 6:19 AM
KathySews said...
Well deserved dress. It looks beautiful on you.
3/4/13 7:02 AM
caper81 said...
Your dress is gorgeous! And what a great colour! You look fantastic :) And thanks for the warning, I won't be sewing this anytime soon, I'll just admire yours! :)
3/4/13 8:18 AM
grays08 said...
You did an excellent job with this! This looks so beautiful on you, and the fit is superb.
3/4/13 8:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrifically flattering and beautifully sewn.
3/4/13 10:13 AM
madbadger said...
That dress looks amazing on you - great color choice. Kudos to you for tackling it -and thatnks for the great review - it looks so good, I'm tempted to track it down and try it myself!
3/4/13 12:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is really pretty on you! I made it before and it ended up a wadder! This beautiful dress of yours is no wadder! You should be very proud!
3/5/13 5:01 AM
atymonw said...
Super flattering on you! And thanks for the review. I have a different Donna Karan that I still haven't been brave enough to sew yet.
3/5/13 1:17 PM
KatC83 said...
Thank you all so much! You've all made my day with your lovely comments.
3/7/13 1:20 AM
couturemom said...
I have this pattern and did a mock-up 2 years ago. It looked like a baggy greek toga. Yours looks awesome. Maybe I'll try again in a smaller size. Thanks for the review!
3/9/13 7:15 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!
3/17/13 11:06 AM
Sew Good said...
Gorgeous! I agree, your dress is better looking than the pattern!
9/9/13 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
McCall's 8524

photo
by: thrillme

Review