Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Japanese Pattern Books: Drape Drape 3, No. 14 (Twist collar tuck drape dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 163 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
I think you've done really well with this one. I agree it will work better as a tunic. A nice thing about many Japanese patterns is that they can be layered, say with a long-sleeve top to work in cooler weather.
3/5/13 10:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's a great look on you - very stylish and unique. Your photo has great impact.
3/5/13 10:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cool design! I've got the English version of this book of my wishlist when it comes out later this year, so it's great to see yours made up already!
3/5/13 1:46 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a great job!
3/5/13 3:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my goodness, I had such a laugh over "It's not your best work." I think it's lovely and appreciate all the good information in your blog.
3/6/13 6:43 AM
Mufffet said...
Very stylist. Lovely draping. I have seen those pattern books, and this is a triumph!
3/6/13 9:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Liberated N103
photo
Review by gameCoder on 12/14/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 06-2011-06 Dress
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0114 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us