SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-108 (knit shirt dress)

Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
That is one very stylish dress!
3/6/13 1:06 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I went with my usual 32 in the neck and shoulders and 34 everywhere else. If you look at the line drawing, it's completely boxy--to fix it you'd either have to eliminate the back pleat or reshape the side seams.
3/6/13 1:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
That fabric is truly perfect for this dress!
3/6/13 5:33 AM
mmcp said...
It's a really pretty dress--so frustrating when you're not happy and it's so beautifully made! Maybe next time go with a slim slip if it's too sheer? Anyway, I love the pattern on the fabic, and don't think it looks like you're all washed out from the photo, but maybe a scarf at the neck would help if you don't feel it's flattering...
3/5/13 8:07 PM
style inspired said...
Lovely version. did you make the size according to your measurements or go smaller? I'm asking because my mother made this dress for me as I loved it so much, but was surprised at how shapeless it is when finished. I wear it with a narrow belt. I think the looseness of the dress is a reason why they show it with a wide belt.
3/5/13 7:58 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress looks lovely. Thanks for the review.
3/5/13 5:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! I love the idea of a knit shirtdress!
3/5/13 2:18 PM
julibchickadee said...
This is really cute! I remember seeing this fabric over on Hart's Fabric awhile ago. I really love how you placed the print on the dress - its very flattering! :-)
3/5/13 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info