SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11202 (My Swing Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
very cute, quite flattering!
3/6/13 9:40 AM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice and I also want to make pants with a slimmer leg without looking like I've forgotten my age so this may be a good one to try. As usual your great workmanship shows
3/6/13 10:30 AM
Aixoise said...
Louise Cutting was at the Puyallup Sew Expo and talked about fitting these pants. Of course, I bought the pattern (and many others), because I really like her sewing techniques and styles. Thanks for this review. Your pants look great. Can't wait to make some of my own.
3/6/13 1:00 PM
Karine said...
I really like the pants on you - most becoming. I can't wait to see your jacket too!
3/6/13 5:27 PM
schmammy said...
Great job! Don't you just love it when pants work out? :)
3/9/13 8:47 PM
homewerk said...
Great looking pants! Just finished my first pair and will soon be sewing more. This is an amazing pattern.
3/23/13 8:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're very smart pants. Well done.
5/21/13 3:43 AM
marycds said...
I made the one seam pants but felt they were way too baggy. I like toasts a bit fitted in the thigh area. How would you describe the fit of these pants compared to the one seam pants? Thanks so much.
5/27/13 2:50 AM
marthamyers said...
Hi, marycds, I am not a big fan of the regular one-seams. Too full, IMO. The tapered version is pretty nice, though. And these are even closer. Plus, with the MSS (this pattern), you can adjust the fit with the side seam. HTH
5/28/13 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now