SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11202 (My Swing Set)

3 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/13 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Hi, marycds, I am not a big fan of the regular one-seams. Too full, IMO. The tapered version is pretty nice, though. And these are even closer. Plus, with the MSS (this pattern), you can adjust the fit with the side seam. HTH
5/28/13 8:03 AM
marycds said...
I made the one seam pants but felt they were way too baggy. I like toasts a bit fitted in the thigh area. How would you describe the fit of these pants compared to the one seam pants? Thanks so much.
5/27/13 2:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're very smart pants. Well done.
5/21/13 3:43 AM
homewerk said...
Great looking pants! Just finished my first pair and will soon be sewing more. This is an amazing pattern.
3/23/13 8:39 PM
schmammy said...
Great job! Don't you just love it when pants work out? :)
3/9/13 8:47 PM
Karine said...
I really like the pants on you - most becoming. I can't wait to see your jacket too!
3/6/13 5:27 PM
Aixoise said...
Louise Cutting was at the Puyallup Sew Expo and talked about fitting these pants. Of course, I bought the pattern (and many others), because I really like her sewing techniques and styles. Thanks for this review. Your pants look great. Can't wait to make some of my own.
3/6/13 1:00 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice and I also want to make pants with a slimmer leg without looking like I've forgotten my age so this may be a good one to try. As usual your great workmanship shows
3/6/13 10:30 AM
kkkkaty said...
very cute, quite flattering!
3/6/13 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info