SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2646 (Donna Karan)

100 more reviews
Viewed 2097 times 
Reviewed by:Jamil
photo

 
 
About Jamil
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/05
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/05 8:59 AM
Last Updated:2/25/05 9:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donatella said...
Well done you!! I have this pattern in my box and keep looking at it, thinking about it and then doing nothing about it!! I really need an event to make it for and until that is forthcoming, I doubt it'll happen. Could you give some further information on were to expect problems etc? Again, congratulations!
2/27/05 5:34 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - this pattern would be ok for beginners?! I would have been frightened off the pattern by how close fitting and elegant it looks. But your dress looks great, the finishing is very fine and you've boosted my confidence that I could try something like this too :-)
2/25/05 10:40 PM
frogs2 said...
Great execution. I love the embellishment, particularly with the understated fabric.
2/25/05 11:43 AM
Jan B. said...
Great dress! The fit looks fabulous. Would you explain your detail of the circles with beads? Thank you 2/26...think I found the answer. I picked up a free leaflet tonight at Joanne's.
2/25/05 9:31 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress. Thanks for your first of many reviews!
2/25/05 9:24 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, please fix your picture link. It sounds like a really interesting, dramatic dress.
2/25/05 5:20 AM
Jamil said...
Thank you for letting me know it wasnt workin, I'm new to all this attachment stuff, I will try to fix it, thanks
2/24/05 10:57 AM
Irene Q said...
Welcome, and congratulations on your first review! I'd love to see the beading, but there seems to be a problem with the link. 2/25 OK, now I can see it - Wow!
2/24/05 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8576

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1012

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now