Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2646 (Donna Karan)

99 more reviews
Viewed 2105 times 
Reviewed by:Jamil
photo

 
 
About Jamil
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/05 8:59 AM
Last Updated:2/25/05 9:51 AM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Donatella said... (2/27/05 5:34 AM) Reply
Well done you!! I have this pattern in my box and keep looking at it, thinking about it and then doing nothing about it!! I really need an event to make it for and until that is forthcoming, I doubt it'll happen. Could you give some further information on were to expect problems etc? Again, congratulations!
MagpieJen said... (2/25/05 10:40 PM) Reply
Wow - this pattern would be ok for beginners?! I would have been frightened off the pattern by how close fitting and elegant it looks. But your dress looks great, the finishing is very fine and you've boosted my confidence that I could try something like this too :-)
frogs2 said... (2/25/05 11:43 AM) Reply
Great execution. I love the embellishment, particularly with the understated fabric.
Jan B. said... (2/25/05 9:31 AM) Reply
Great dress! The fit looks fabulous. Would you explain your detail of the circles with beads? Thank you 2/26...think I found the answer. I picked up a free leaflet tonight at Joanne's.
Jennifer shaw said... (2/25/05 9:24 AM) Reply
Wow, what a gorgeous dress. Thanks for your first of many reviews!
AnneM said... (2/25/05 5:20 AM) Reply
Yes, please fix your picture link. It sounds like a really interesting, dramatic dress.
Jamil said... (2/24/05 10:57 AM) Reply
Thank you for letting me know it wasnt workin, I'm new to all this attachment stuff, I will try to fix it, thanks
Irene Q said... (2/24/05 10:35 AM) Reply
Welcome, and congratulations on your first review! I'd love to see the beading, but there seems to be a problem with the link. 2/25 OK, now I can see it - Wow!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Cutting Line Designs 11212

photo
by: grey ann

Review
Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details