SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2646 (Donna Karan)

100 more reviews
Viewed 2094 times 
Reviewed by:Jamil
photo

 
 
About Jamil
OH USA
Member since: 2/21/05
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/05 8:59 AM
Last Updated:2/25/05 9:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene Q said...
Welcome, and congratulations on your first review! I'd love to see the beading, but there seems to be a problem with the link. 2/25 OK, now I can see it - Wow!
2/24/05 10:35 AM
Jamil said...
Thank you for letting me know it wasnt workin, I'm new to all this attachment stuff, I will try to fix it, thanks
2/24/05 10:57 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, please fix your picture link. It sounds like a really interesting, dramatic dress.
2/25/05 5:20 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, what a gorgeous dress. Thanks for your first of many reviews!
2/25/05 9:24 AM
Jan B. said...
Great dress! The fit looks fabulous. Would you explain your detail of the circles with beads? Thank you 2/26...think I found the answer. I picked up a free leaflet tonight at Joanne's.
2/25/05 9:31 AM
frogs2 said...
Great execution. I love the embellishment, particularly with the understated fabric.
2/25/05 11:43 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - this pattern would be ok for beginners?! I would have been frightened off the pattern by how close fitting and elegant it looks. But your dress looks great, the finishing is very fine and you've boosted my confidence that I could try something like this too :-)
2/25/05 10:40 PM
Donatella said...
Well done you!! I have this pattern in my box and keep looking at it, thinking about it and then doing nothing about it!! I really need an event to make it for and until that is forthcoming, I doubt it'll happen. Could you give some further information on were to expect problems etc? Again, congratulations!
2/27/05 5:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
KnipMode Magazine 10-2012-02

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review