Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1779 (MIsses Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 514 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sewnaughty
photo
Friend of PR
About sewnaughtystar
GA USA
Member since: 9/21/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/13 3:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessamaka said...
It`s very stylish, and no, you can`t see the additions.
3/6/13 4:00 PM
grays08 said...
Oh I love this a lot, and you know I have this pattern but didn't recognize it, because your version is SO much more fabulous! Thanks for the tips on the bust, will definitely look at this before I cut it out.
3/6/13 5:55 PM
KarlaB said...
Great fabric for this blouse!
3/7/13 11:07 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice and I bet coast a lot less than that D&G too!
3/7/13 9:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
So pretty! Great fabric choice!
3/17/13 11:03 AM
CLDebra said...
I love that you widened the tie. I made this pattern and my DH asked my why the tie was so small!! I've made this blouse three times and love the pattern. Now, I'll have to make it again with the wider tie. Your blouse is beyond gorgous!! You did a wonderful job.
3/25/13 7:19 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful blouse and I really like the design changes you made by widening and lengthening the tie. You did a great job knocking off your D&G inspriation blouse that is waaaay too expensive! I love being able to sew and do that, don't you?!
8/26/13 2:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us