SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Duvet Cover (Marbled Gecko)

3 more reviews
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 3:05 AM
Last Updated:3/8/13 3:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leoniep said...
This is one of the most amazing things I've seen. I can understand why the project took so long to crystallize. Great fun idea to make the eyes glow in the dark!
3/8/13 5:14 AM
jannw said...
wonderful!! very helpful review also..
3/8/13 5:24 AM
froggiegirl said...
What a beautiful duvet cover! I just love all those little gecko appliques. That should brighten up your bed for years to come.
3/8/13 8:50 AM
Renren said...
This is pure artistry. Genius at work. Surely there's some kind of competition you can enter this in so many people can enjoy this tremendous effort (I predict a grand prize blue ribbon!!! Good going, treefrog!
3/8/13 8:51 AM
CinLou said...
Wow! What a piece of art you have created.
3/8/13 9:00 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Amazing!
3/8/13 10:45 AM
harpsew said...
I am in awe - this is gorgeous!
3/8/13 12:33 PM
GatorDenise said...
This is *amazing*!!!! So in awe....
3/8/13 10:40 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it. I've always been a fan of geckoes and frogs too, so right up my alley. How clever to come up with that idea of making all the little geckoes into one big one - and glow in the dark eyes - what fun, and sheer genius. Why should the kiddies have all the fun? Thank your for such an inspirational review. Don't know if I'll ever take up quilting but I certainly appreciate looking at it.
3/9/13 2:13 AM
Lisa30 said...
What a beautiful piece! And so creative! Just amazing.
3/9/13 3:03 AM
newmama said...
Wow! This is truly awesome. Love the color gradation, the batik on the flipside, the way that you used the pattern in the batik fabric to make the eyes, the way you outlined the sections to set them off, the different size geckos you used... it's all just an amazing collaboration of elements. I have an embroidery machine and can appreciate the time and skill it took to make all. those. geckos.! You did such an amazing job, really. Amazing.
3/9/13 8:36 AM
Izzie said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/9/13 9:53 AM
Margaret said...
This is lovely! All of the details are just wonderful... brilliant idea using the batik pattern for the main gecko's eyes, and I love how the colors stand out in all the mini-geckos!
3/9/13 3:21 PM
JETrinity said...
You did great. Love geckos. Escher did a famous tessellation on geckos in 1943 called “Reptiles”. Check it out.
3/9/13 3:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now