Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Duvet Cover (Marbled Gecko) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 152 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 3:05 AM
Last Updated:3/8/13 3:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leoniep said...
This is one of the most amazing things I've seen. I can understand why the project took so long to crystallize. Great fun idea to make the eyes glow in the dark!
3/8/13 5:14 AM
jannw said...
wonderful!! very helpful review also..
3/8/13 5:24 AM
froggiegirl said...
What a beautiful duvet cover! I just love all those little gecko appliques. That should brighten up your bed for years to come.
3/8/13 8:50 AM
Renren said...
This is pure artistry. Genius at work. Surely there's some kind of competition you can enter this in so many people can enjoy this tremendous effort (I predict a grand prize blue ribbon!!! Good going, treefrog!
3/8/13 8:51 AM
CinLou said...
Wow! What a piece of art you have created.
3/8/13 9:00 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
Amazing!
3/8/13 10:45 AM
harpsew said...
I am in awe - this is gorgeous!
3/8/13 12:33 PM
GatorDenise said...
This is *amazing*!!!! So in awe....
3/8/13 10:40 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it. I've always been a fan of geckoes and frogs too, so right up my alley. How clever to come up with that idea of making all the little geckoes into one big one - and glow in the dark eyes - what fun, and sheer genius. Why should the kiddies have all the fun? Thank your for such an inspirational review. Don't know if I'll ever take up quilting but I certainly appreciate looking at it.
3/9/13 2:13 AM
Lisa30 said...
What a beautiful piece! And so creative! Just amazing.
3/9/13 3:03 AM
newmama said...
Wow! This is truly awesome. Love the color gradation, the batik on the flipside, the way that you used the pattern in the batik fabric to make the eyes, the way you outlined the sections to set them off, the different size geckos you used... it's all just an amazing collaboration of elements. I have an embroidery machine and can appreciate the time and skill it took to make all. those. geckos.! You did such an amazing job, really. Amazing.
3/9/13 8:36 AM
Izzie said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/9/13 9:53 AM
Margaret said...
This is lovely! All of the details are just wonderful... brilliant idea using the batik pattern for the main gecko's eyes, and I love how the colors stand out in all the mini-geckos!
3/9/13 3:21 PM
JETrinity said...
You did great. Love geckos. Escher did a famous tessellation on geckos in 1943 called “Reptiles”. Check it out.
3/9/13 3:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's m6508
photo
Review by creatarian on 2/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8817 Misses Top
photo
Review by jlg on 7/17/13
Read Review

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5354 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us