SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

53 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/7/13 11:33 AM
Last Updated:3/7/13 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Super cute! Great fit and fun fabric
3/7/13 11:41 AM
canei said...
Cute!
3/7/13 3:26 PM
grays08 said...
Great job, looks great and wonderful fabric. I hate to say it but I have pondered making this one up again as well, there is something addictive about it!
3/7/13 3:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute! Looks great on you. I just got fabric in the mail for another version of this pattern...I love it, too!
3/7/13 5:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, so flattering on you!
3/7/13 5:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is super cute! I love it on you.
3/7/13 5:54 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I like your sleeve alteration.
3/7/13 10:09 PM
margy.64 said...
Great dress and great review. Enjoyed reading your blog. Thanks for all the tips and informative photos. Looking forward to trying some out myself.
3/7/13 10:19 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Ahh Canada summers! Yes, can feel like new York to me! I've been to Cape Breton, and Halifax, can get pretty warm and humid. So I find your choice of interfacing so interesting! Some of those power meshs can feel rough, so buyer beware! Breathable eh? Will have to give it a try here in humid NY! Thanks for the review
3/7/13 11:12 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Love this pattern. It looks great on you. Wonderful fabric and great fit.
3/8/13 9:47 AM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful dress on you!
3/8/13 10:12 AM
caper81 said...
Thanks so much ladies! :) I appreciate your nice comments! Legal.Dealer: I agree, the mesh is a tad rough feeling (not enough to bother me though :) hopefully it'll be ok. I'm actually living in Halifax now :) Never been to NY, but it would be nice to go there (and shop ;) someday!
3/8/13 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now