SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

53 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/7/13 11:33 AM
Last Updated:3/7/13 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Super cute! Great fit and fun fabric
3/7/13 11:41 AM
canei said...
Cute!
3/7/13 3:26 PM
grays08 said...
Great job, looks great and wonderful fabric. I hate to say it but I have pondered making this one up again as well, there is something addictive about it!
3/7/13 3:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute! Looks great on you. I just got fabric in the mail for another version of this pattern...I love it, too!
3/7/13 5:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, so flattering on you!
3/7/13 5:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is super cute! I love it on you.
3/7/13 5:54 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I like your sleeve alteration.
3/7/13 10:09 PM
margy.64 said...
Great dress and great review. Enjoyed reading your blog. Thanks for all the tips and informative photos. Looking forward to trying some out myself.
3/7/13 10:19 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Ahh Canada summers! Yes, can feel like new York to me! I've been to Cape Breton, and Halifax, can get pretty warm and humid. So I find your choice of interfacing so interesting! Some of those power meshs can feel rough, so buyer beware! Breathable eh? Will have to give it a try here in humid NY! Thanks for the review
3/7/13 11:12 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Love this pattern. It looks great on you. Wonderful fabric and great fit.
3/8/13 9:47 AM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful dress on you!
3/8/13 10:12 AM
caper81 said...
Thanks so much ladies! :) I appreciate your nice comments! Legal.Dealer: I agree, the mesh is a tad rough feeling (not enough to bother me though :) hopefully it'll be ok. I'm actually living in Halifax now :) Never been to NY, but it would be nice to go there (and shop ;) someday!
3/8/13 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: lbrundage

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review