SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 03-2006 (Free Tank top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/7/13 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
daintydeb said...
I appreciate the reviews of little girl patterns. I have three year old identical twin granddaughters. Keep it coming.
3/9/13 3:24 PM
VivianZ said...
Thanks Deepika! That helps.
3/9/13 8:24 AM
Deepika said...
Vivian, I added 3/8" seam allowance. My daughter is 2 but she wears 18-24 months clothes. And this tank is snug on her. But I wanted it that way because I am using this as an undershirt. I think you may want to go up a size. Hope this helps. Here's a link to Ottobre Size Chart.
3/8/13 5:41 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
3/8/13 9:18 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this FREE top! I am a first time GM, so love to make clothes for my GD. How big of a seam allowance did you use as it doesn't say on the pattern. I don't have a child to try it on, so you made the smallest, but what size does she wear normally? This is so I can compare. These are so cute, and I do have scraps to use. Thanks for the review!
3/8/13 7:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
I don't know which is cuter, the sweet baby, the adorable hair or those beautiful tank tops! Nice job on all three! :)
3/8/13 5:53 AM
Donel said...
Thanks for the review! I didn't know this pattern was available and looks like a great way to use the scraps like you said.
3/7/13 9:30 PM
velosewer said...
She's just too cute. Adorable.
3/7/13 7:09 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
The pigtails!!! ;D
3/7/13 6:23 PM
Dee2 said...
This is so cute--your model is adorable! Love the fabric--isn't it wonderful to use those leftovers from other projects?
3/7/13 3:15 PM
Miss Tanya said...
The tank tops are adorable - you did a great job. And your model is beautiful! Love the hair!
3/7/13 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info