SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 03-2006 (Free Tank top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 209 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/7/13 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
The tank tops are adorable - you did a great job. And your model is beautiful! Love the hair!
3/7/13 2:32 PM
Dee2 said...
This is so cute--your model is adorable! Love the fabric--isn't it wonderful to use those leftovers from other projects?
3/7/13 3:15 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
The pigtails!!! ;D
3/7/13 6:23 PM
velosewer said...
She's just too cute. Adorable.
3/7/13 7:09 PM
Donel said...
Thanks for the review! I didn't know this pattern was available and looks like a great way to use the scraps like you said.
3/7/13 9:30 PM
1SewSweet said...
I don't know which is cuter, the sweet baby, the adorable hair or those beautiful tank tops! Nice job on all three! :)
3/8/13 5:53 AM
VivianZ said...
I love this FREE top! I am a first time GM, so love to make clothes for my GD. How big of a seam allowance did you use as it doesn't say on the pattern. I don't have a child to try it on, so you made the smallest, but what size does she wear normally? This is so I can compare. These are so cute, and I do have scraps to use. Thanks for the review!
3/8/13 7:50 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
3/8/13 9:18 AM
Deepika said...
Vivian, I added 3/8" seam allowance. My daughter is 2 but she wears 18-24 months clothes. And this tank is snug on her. But I wanted it that way because I am using this as an undershirt. I think you may want to go up a size. Hope this helps. Here's a link to Ottobre Size Chart.
3/8/13 5:41 PM
VivianZ said...
Thanks Deepika! That helps.
3/9/13 8:24 AM
daintydeb said...
I appreciate the reviews of little girl patterns. I have three year old identical twin granddaughters. Keep it coming.
3/9/13 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used self

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now