Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> 03-2006 (Free Tank top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 400 (patterns: 293)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/7/13 11:51 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Deepika using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
daintydeb said... (3/9/13 3:24 PM) Reply
I appreciate the reviews of little girl patterns. I have three year old identical twin granddaughters. Keep it coming.
VivianZ said... (3/9/13 8:24 AM) Reply
Thanks Deepika! That helps.
Deepika said... (3/8/13 5:41 PM) Reply
Vivian, I added 3/8" seam allowance. My daughter is 2 but she wears 18-24 months clothes. And this tank is snug on her. But I wanted it that way because I am using this as an undershirt. I think you may want to go up a size. Hope this helps. Here's a link to Ottobre Size Chart.
Michele Lommasson said... (3/8/13 9:18 AM) Reply
Very cute!
VivianZ said... (3/8/13 7:50 AM) Reply
I love this FREE top! I am a first time GM, so love to make clothes for my GD. How big of a seam allowance did you use as it doesn't say on the pattern. I don't have a child to try it on, so you made the smallest, but what size does she wear normally? This is so I can compare. These are so cute, and I do have scraps to use. Thanks for the review!
1SewSweet said... (3/8/13 5:53 AM) Reply
I don't know which is cuter, the sweet baby, the adorable hair or those beautiful tank tops! Nice job on all three! :)
Donel said... (3/7/13 9:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I didn't know this pattern was available and looks like a great way to use the scraps like you said.
velosewer said... (3/7/13 7:09 PM) Reply
She's just too cute. Adorable.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/7/13 6:23 PM) Reply
The pigtails!!! ;D
Dee2 said... (3/7/13 3:15 PM) Reply
This is so cute--your model is adorable! Love the fabric--isn't it wonderful to use those leftovers from other projects?
Miss Tanya said... (3/7/13 2:32 PM) Reply
The tank tops are adorable - you did a great job. And your model is beautiful! Love the hair!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Other 2013

photo
by: nineten

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details