Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1235 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/13 10:05 PM
Last Updated:3/7/13 10:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
Your fabric choice was perfect for this dress. You look fantastic. Thanks for the tip about the shoulder ties.
3/7/13 10:27 PM
slmstyle said...
I love this maxi dress, and your fabric is great! I have this pattern as well and hope it turns out as nice as yours!
3/7/13 10:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very pretty...great way to showcase your fabric, you wear it well!
3/7/13 11:00 PM
SavageCoco said...
Groovy!
3/7/13 11:23 PM
karen n said...
Fabulous pattern placement! I would have never figured it out.
3/8/13 0:56 AM
mnitts said...
Another elegant dress; love the fabric and plunging back!
3/8/13 2:09 AM
sooolution said...
Great fabric choice for a very cool and elegant dress!
3/8/13 2:18 AM
Dilliander said...
A lovely dress and the perfect pattern fabric combo!
3/8/13 2:22 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Absolutely beautiful! It may be one of my favorite dresses ever!
3/8/13 6:31 AM
grays08 said...
Stunning dress! I have this same fabric, but your use of it will far outshine mine I believe. Wonderful pairing of the pattern and fabric.
3/8/13 9:13 AM
pdiddly said...
this is beautiful - love it
3/8/13 9:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks gorgeous!
3/8/13 10:12 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely! Looks great on you and I love the print
3/8/13 11:27 AM
GodsgirlT said...
PURE FABULOUSNESS!
3/8/13 12:22 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fantastic - I imagine it looks like you're floating when you walk in it.
3/8/13 1:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh so beautiful in that print, looks graceful. Perfect for your vacation ;)
3/8/13 2:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is cute! I love it on you!
3/8/13 2:32 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very elegant and serene!
3/8/13 3:52 PM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous print, and perfect way to showcase it.
3/11/13 9:28 AM
Rbmaddox said...
I really like your fabric. It looks great on you.
3/11/13 5:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful maxi dress! I never made a maxi dress but I bought this pattern so this one may be my first. This looks great on you!
3/17/13 12:25 PM
MrsCharisma said...
LOVE IT!
4/4/13 10:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us