SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

18 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 1:15 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
3/11/13 10:22 PM
marthamyers said...
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
3/11/13 10:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
love that fabric, I agree the fitted is something I prefer too, I cut a curve shape into all styles that look boxy, it really makes a difference :)
3/9/13 8:10 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic details. Great casual tops.
3/9/13 5:31 AM
Immelu said...
I like both tops too!!! Maybe a combination of the bias binding with the more fitted top? :)
3/9/13 0:12 AM
SewWil said...
I like the sleeve bands and lower bands. Nice addition to this pattern. I enjoyed your blog post with the details of your more fitted top. Both tops are very nice.
3/8/13 8:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Glad to hear your daughter will be enjoying this one. Regarding your bias binding left exposed, I have found that is sometimes a better looking finish rather than follow the directions to fold it under and end up with a messy, wavy or too thick edge.
3/8/13 7:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute tops! I really like both for different reasons. I am short, so boxy is an OK look, but a waist shape is better. The boxy top will look really cute with some shorts. The copied RTW is super cute!!
3/8/13 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable BS-026

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info