SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6355 (MIsses Top and Dresses)

36 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 128)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 214 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marthamyers said... (3/11/13 10:22 PM) Reply
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
marthamyers said... (3/11/13 10:22 PM) Reply
poorly drafted top, but your second version of this fabric is perfect!
cleverkitty said... (3/9/13 8:10 AM) Reply
love that fabric, I agree the fitted is something I prefer too, I cut a curve shape into all styles that look boxy, it really makes a difference :)
jlg said... (3/9/13 5:31 AM) Reply
Fantastic details. Great casual tops.
Immelu said... (3/9/13 0:12 AM) Reply
I like both tops too!!! Maybe a combination of the bias binding with the more fitted top? :)
SewWil said... (3/8/13 8:36 PM) Reply
I like the sleeve bands and lower bands. Nice addition to this pattern. I enjoyed your blog post with the details of your more fitted top. Both tops are very nice.
Jstarr4250 said... (3/8/13 7:20 PM) Reply
Glad to hear your daughter will be enjoying this one. Regarding your bias binding left exposed, I have found that is sometimes a better looking finish rather than follow the directions to fold it under and end up with a messy, wavy or too thick edge.
Amanda.Claire said... (3/8/13 1:40 PM) Reply
Cute tops! I really like both for different reasons. I am short, so boxy is an OK look, but a waist shape is better. The boxy top will look really cute with some shorts. The copied RTW is super cute!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

No Pattern Used Facing Your Fears

photo
by: marykpfist

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details