SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Geranium Dress (Geranium Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/13 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
messy mama said...
Thank you so much for the very thorough review! I suspected the back would be like that and was afraid to purchase the pattern because of it. I don't know enough yet to be able to change it, but it would bother me to have it that way. It certainly is pretty though, as is your daughter.
4/4/13 8:43 PM
Lisa K said...
Nicely done! I am not a fan of the bulge, either. I'm considering cutting 2 of the front skirts and adding a continuous binding placket. like for a sleeve
3/20/13 2:57 AM
1SewSweet said...
This one too is an adorable dress or is it the model wearing the dress? :)
3/9/13 2:15 PM
carolynw said...
She is so beautiful - wish I was nearer to cuddle her - the dress is beyond cute. I have designed/added on the overlap/underlap for a couple of blouses and know you can do that easily yourself. Deepika she looks like you - has anybody in the family noed that? And already with the jewellery - little fashionista
3/9/13 11:57 AM
newmama said...
Thank you for pointing out the way the back has a bulge. I suspected this would be the case, as I've seen this construction in other PDF patterns. I'll pass on this pattern because of it, but Dia sure does look cute in her dress! (love the fabric, too)
3/9/13 8:19 AM
donna mel said...
That's the cutest dress! I will be making it for my grand daughter!! I hope she is an adorable model, like Dia!!
3/9/13 8:04 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute: love the fabric and the buttons. Will have to check this pattern out!
3/9/13 7:01 AM
JudyHan said...
killin' me with the cuteness here!!
3/9/13 6:32 AM
MayenDesigns said...
This is a GREAT review- thanks for the link to the etsy shop. Precious dress!
3/9/13 1:17 AM
Dee2 said...
This is too cute! What a neat pattern w/lots of options. Love the fabric too.
3/8/13 9:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a cute dress! Did you make her socks, too?
3/8/13 8:14 PM
Judy Wentz said...
How adorable!!!
3/8/13 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now