SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

53 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:couturemom
photo

 
 
About couturemomstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/11
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/9/13 8:58 PM
Last Updated:3/9/13 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Great fit :) I like the red fabric you chose. I don't think there can ever be *too many* reviews of this dress ;)
3/9/13 11:32 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I am with you on the gorgeousness of your fabric. And thanks for the tip on the shaping of that backside and tapering. I definitely won't be able to get away with that. I love it on you though.
3/10/13 1:55 AM
bennomusik said...
Ooh, fancy! The more reviews, the more we can see the variety and creativity people have with interpreting a pattern!
3/10/13 1:08 PM
margy.64 said...
Gorgeous fabric, perfect fit, and you look stunning. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/10/13 9:56 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Va-va-VOOM! You look stunning in that LRD! And you have the body to do it justice. Lovely.
3/11/13 9:41 AM
OhSewLaDonna said...
The dress looks great on you. I wish mines fit like that. Mines was way too bit and I had to take it in about 3 inches (1.5 on each side). I still could have taken it in even more.
3/11/13 11:27 PM
MrsCharisma said...
LOVE!
4/26/13 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now