SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 5362 (Blouse)

Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/13 3:44 PM
Last Updated:3/10/13 3:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
It's very pretty! :) Do you have a photo of the pattern itself?
3/10/13 5:08 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'll have to scan it in tomorrow, I couldn't find a pic on the web anywhere.
3/10/13 5:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Cute blouse! Looks just like the inspiration. I was wondering how one gets into it until you explained about the side zipper.
3/10/13 8:05 PM
sewinfrance said...
Very nice blouse, the fabric is very pretty.
3/11/13 3:19 AM
Nancy K said...
It's very pretty!
3/11/13 9:52 AM
Quickie said...
Beautiful blouse
3/11/13 10:11 AM
becca a said...
Great blouse! I admire the way you adapt patterns to get the designer look you want.
3/11/13 10:39 AM
velosewer said...
Now that is clever.
3/12/13 0:16 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Very spring like, charming. Looks quite complicated. Reminds me of BS Feb 2005, number 127. However that blouse was a lot less work friendly ;)
3/12/13 5:51 AM
sooolution said...
Great blouse! Thank you for introducing Lena Hoscheck to me. Her collection is fabulous and very inspiring.
3/22/13 5:48 AM
Sarah Liz said...
That is a beautiful blouse, I love the front, sleeves and choker feature.
3/28/13 5:11 AM
PattyE said...
Very pretty and imaginative!
3/28/13 5:17 PM
KathleenS said...
I don't see anything at all wrong with the back! It fits AND the darts are all but invisible. It's an unusual blouse and it must be gratifying to have got the style you wanted at a better price and to fit you.
3/31/13 4:35 AM
Aroura said...
I love this! What great inspiration, and a gorgeous blouse. Fit looks perfect!
4/1/13 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Simplicity 2206

photo
by: Lixost

Review