Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3504 thumbsup - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 339 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/13 1:36 PM
Last Updated:4/3/13 4:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlueSkysAhead said...
Nice jeans, I don't think my husband would even wear them. I like the ice cream part. Just throw them in a washing machine with hot water and high heat to dry? I think guys do like their pants a bit more roomy anyway. You will have to take a pic of him out on the town with you some time. That will be fun.
3/11/13 10:27 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Don't think of it as time wasted when they are too big. Look at how much you learned and all that practice on top stitching will make your next pair even better.
3/12/13 1:14 AM
caper81 said...
Your jeans looks so good! Sorry to hear they didn't fit, though, I agree with ChristmasHills, don't look at it as time wasted, because they will keep getting better! Learning experiences, sometimes they *stink*, I agree :) You've encouraged me so much because I've been dreaming of sewing my own jeans for SO long! I asked my beloved husband for Angela Wolf's jeans sewing dvd for my upcoming Birthday. I noticed you said you're a beginner sewer (I never would've guessed!) and that encourages me all the more! :) Thanks for your very helpful review!!!
3/12/13 8:04 AM
becca a said...
I love this pattern and have made it multiple times. I agree that the pattern does run large--I made my first pair based on measurements and a muslin and worked from that. I have altered the pattern a great deal over time to improve fit. You are set to make the next pair in the right size now.
3/12/13 11:35 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thanks for the encouragement. I am off to fabricville after work as they are having a 50% sale and I can maybe get Denim in coupon (2-3 meter precut). I plan on making them again this weekend. Let's see if I can find the time! I was so proud of my work and how they look like real jeans. I was so disappointed that he could not wear them.
3/12/13 11:51 AM
caper81 said...
Your second pair turned out great! Sorry to hear you had to undo all that stitching and re-do the seam with a smaller seam allowance. Atta make them work :)
4/3/13 8:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us