SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3504 

20 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/13 1:36 PM
Last Updated:4/3/13 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Your second pair turned out great! Sorry to hear you had to undo all that stitching and re-do the seam with a smaller seam allowance. Atta make them work :)
4/3/13 8:27 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thanks for the encouragement. I am off to fabricville after work as they are having a 50% sale and I can maybe get Denim in coupon (2-3 meter precut). I plan on making them again this weekend. Let's see if I can find the time! I was so proud of my work and how they look like real jeans. I was so disappointed that he could not wear them.
3/12/13 11:51 AM
becca a said...
I love this pattern and have made it multiple times. I agree that the pattern does run large--I made my first pair based on measurements and a muslin and worked from that. I have altered the pattern a great deal over time to improve fit. You are set to make the next pair in the right size now.
3/12/13 11:35 AM
caper81 said...
Your jeans looks so good! Sorry to hear they didn't fit, though, I agree with ChristmasHills, don't look at it as time wasted, because they will keep getting better! Learning experiences, sometimes they *stink*, I agree :) You've encouraged me so much because I've been dreaming of sewing my own jeans for SO long! I asked my beloved husband for Angela Wolf's jeans sewing dvd for my upcoming Birthday. I noticed you said you're a beginner sewer (I never would've guessed!) and that encourages me all the more! :) Thanks for your very helpful review!!!
3/12/13 8:04 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Don't think of it as time wasted when they are too big. Look at how much you learned and all that practice on top stitching will make your next pair even better.
3/12/13 1:14 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Nice jeans, I don't think my husband would even wear them. I like the ice cream part. Just throw them in a washing machine with hot water and high heat to dry? I think guys do like their pants a bit more roomy anyway. You will have to take a pic of him out on the town with you some time. That will be fun.
3/11/13 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Manequim Magazine 12-2012-536

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
McCall's 5271

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now