Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5209 (Butterick retro pattern) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 388 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:BeckiP
photo
About BeckiPstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/13 9:49 PM
Last Updated:3/11/13 9:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlueSkysAhead said...
very nice dress. You look "marvelous dear, just marvelous" I think it brings on a bit of the retro vibe going around. I would have a red brimmed hat and sandals. Wonderful choice of fabric. Great sewing job.
3/11/13 10:11 PM
SewWil said...
Cute dress!
3/11/13 10:53 PM
jlg said...
This is such a pretty dress.
3/12/13 5:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! The dress looks good in a Hawaiian print, and it's nice to see someone else enjoying Hawaiian prints as much as I do. This pattern is in my stash, too, so thanks for reminding me of its existence.
3/12/13 6:30 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Cute! Your fabric is such a fun print for summer too
3/12/13 6:39 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely! I loved your blog glamor pics as well. So cute. If I lived in Australia. . .
3/13/13 9:38 AM
lisalu said...
It is a pretty dress. You did a great job and I love the fabric. For me, though, I would have been careful cutting it out not to place the bright red palm trees exactly on each bosom!
9/28/13 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by Sweetheart... on 2/22/11
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6515 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us