Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Panel Pant (Panel Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1707 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 399 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 1:57 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said... (2/26/05 12:50 PM) Reply
I have considered making these for work. Now I can see that there's just too much fabric; they wouldn't be suitable at all. If I want to make them, it will have to be for formal or leisure events. Perhaps with Marcy Tilton's Vogue 7663 jacket.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/26/05 8:53 AM) Reply
Very nice! Your choice of drapey fabric really makes the design sing. I have made this pattern also, and love it. Interestingly, as I am tall, I lengthened it once, and was not as happy with the result. On me, I prefer the pants a bit shorter than ankle length (which for me was constructing the pattern just as it came out of the envelope). On you, ankle length looks fantastic!
JDpenelope said... (2/26/05 8:48 AM) Reply
I share others' views that the pattern appears unflattering, but you knew better! Yours looks great. I want to make some full, drapey pants, but have been afraid--It's encouraging that you look so good and you are also on the shorter side.
PVA said... (2/25/05 10:33 AM) Reply
Wow, Ann, I seriously thought this pattern would make a short person look like a pumpkin! I didn't realize you're only 5'3" -- you have a wonderful outfit there. Love the fabrics! Thanks for sharing with us how you handled the long crotch.
drsue said... (2/25/05 9:26 AM) Reply
What a nice outfit. When I saw that pant pattern I thought it would make someone's hips look huge but that isn't the case at all on your pair.
PegL said... (2/25/05 8:01 AM) Reply
Very pretty outfit and your shoes match perfectly!
Janet R said... (2/25/05 6:33 AM) Reply
This is pretty seriously adorable on you.
VtMartha said... (2/25/05 6:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Ann. The drape is perfect and I love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Burda 8186

photo
by: grays08

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details