SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Panel Pant (Panel Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1691 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Very pretty, Ann. The drape is perfect and I love the color.
2/25/05 6:28 AM
Janet R said...
This is pretty seriously adorable on you.
2/25/05 6:33 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty outfit and your shoes match perfectly!
2/25/05 8:01 AM
drsue said...
What a nice outfit. When I saw that pant pattern I thought it would make someone's hips look huge but that isn't the case at all on your pair.
2/25/05 9:26 AM
PVA said...
Wow, Ann, I seriously thought this pattern would make a short person look like a pumpkin! I didn't realize you're only 5'3" -- you have a wonderful outfit there. Love the fabrics! Thanks for sharing with us how you handled the long crotch.
2/25/05 10:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
I share others' views that the pattern appears unflattering, but you knew better! Yours looks great. I want to make some full, drapey pants, but have been afraid--It's encouraging that you look so good and you are also on the shorter side.
2/26/05 8:48 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very nice! Your choice of drapey fabric really makes the design sing. I have made this pattern also, and love it. Interestingly, as I am tall, I lengthened it once, and was not as happy with the result. On me, I prefer the pants a bit shorter than ankle length (which for me was constructing the pattern just as it came out of the envelope). On you, ankle length looks fantastic!
2/26/05 8:53 AM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
I have considered making these for work. Now I can see that there's just too much fabric; they wouldn't be suitable at all. If I want to make them, it will have to be for formal or leisure events. Perhaps with Marcy Tilton's Vogue 7663 jacket.
2/26/05 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

KnipMode Magazine 04-2011-8

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review