SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Panel Pant (Panel Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1693 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said... (2/26/05 12:50 PM) Reply
I have considered making these for work. Now I can see that there's just too much fabric; they wouldn't be suitable at all. If I want to make them, it will have to be for formal or leisure events. Perhaps with Marcy Tilton's Vogue 7663 jacket.
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (2/26/05 8:53 AM) Reply
Very nice! Your choice of drapey fabric really makes the design sing. I have made this pattern also, and love it. Interestingly, as I am tall, I lengthened it once, and was not as happy with the result. On me, I prefer the pants a bit shorter than ankle length (which for me was constructing the pattern just as it came out of the envelope). On you, ankle length looks fantastic!
JDpenelope said... (2/26/05 8:48 AM) Reply
I share others' views that the pattern appears unflattering, but you knew better! Yours looks great. I want to make some full, drapey pants, but have been afraid--It's encouraging that you look so good and you are also on the shorter side.
PVA said... (2/25/05 10:33 AM) Reply
Wow, Ann, I seriously thought this pattern would make a short person look like a pumpkin! I didn't realize you're only 5'3" -- you have a wonderful outfit there. Love the fabrics! Thanks for sharing with us how you handled the long crotch.
drsue said... (2/25/05 9:26 AM) Reply
What a nice outfit. When I saw that pant pattern I thought it would make someone's hips look huge but that isn't the case at all on your pair.
PegL said... (2/25/05 8:01 AM) Reply
Very pretty outfit and your shoes match perfectly!
Janet R said... (2/25/05 6:33 AM) Reply
This is pretty seriously adorable on you.
VtMartha said... (2/25/05 6:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty, Ann. The drape is perfect and I love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4158

photo
by: Karla Kize...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details