SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Panel Pant (Panel Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1693 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
I have considered making these for work. Now I can see that there's just too much fabric; they wouldn't be suitable at all. If I want to make them, it will have to be for formal or leisure events. Perhaps with Marcy Tilton's Vogue 7663 jacket.
2/26/05 12:50 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very nice! Your choice of drapey fabric really makes the design sing. I have made this pattern also, and love it. Interestingly, as I am tall, I lengthened it once, and was not as happy with the result. On me, I prefer the pants a bit shorter than ankle length (which for me was constructing the pattern just as it came out of the envelope). On you, ankle length looks fantastic!
2/26/05 8:53 AM
JDpenelope said...
I share others' views that the pattern appears unflattering, but you knew better! Yours looks great. I want to make some full, drapey pants, but have been afraid--It's encouraging that you look so good and you are also on the shorter side.
2/26/05 8:48 AM
PVA said...
Wow, Ann, I seriously thought this pattern would make a short person look like a pumpkin! I didn't realize you're only 5'3" -- you have a wonderful outfit there. Love the fabrics! Thanks for sharing with us how you handled the long crotch.
2/25/05 10:33 AM
drsue said...
What a nice outfit. When I saw that pant pattern I thought it would make someone's hips look huge but that isn't the case at all on your pair.
2/25/05 9:26 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty outfit and your shoes match perfectly!
2/25/05 8:01 AM
Janet R said...
This is pretty seriously adorable on you.
2/25/05 6:33 AM
VtMartha said...
Very pretty, Ann. The drape is perfect and I love the color.
2/25/05 6:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
New Look 6013

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern