SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4132 

26 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 7:00 PM
Last Updated:7/25/13 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
The fabric is really pretty--hope you give it a try at least once, maybe under a cardi. Thanks for reviewing even though it did not work for you.
3/13/13 11:28 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you Dee! That's kind of my thinking. I'll give it a shot with a cardi or blazer and see if I love it more.
3/13/13 7:45 PM
NJcowgirl said...
It's very pretty. I hope you're wearing it.
5/21/13 3:05 PM
liliv said...
For some reason I can't see your photos at flickr, but from here I can see that it's pretty! I hope you will love it and wear it a lot!
7/25/13 7:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Glad you hemmed it, I think it's cute on you.
7/25/13 7:33 PM
threaddy said...
I think it looks wonderful...but i thank you for the review because this is one in my soon to make pile and your comments will be VERY helpful. As usual...lovely sewing!
7/26/13 0:45 AM
margy.64 said...
Very pretty fabric. Looks great with the cardigan.
7/26/13 1:58 AM
wingamajig said...
I like the look under a cardi - and it would work well under a jacket too. This fabric is very pretty on you.
7/26/13 12:24 PM
spasibasong said...
I wonder if these are issues with bias front, cowl neck tops? Thanks for your review - I have a different pattern but the same issues so I guess I need to solve the fit rather than shop around.
9/3/13 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now