SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Misses/Petite Blouse)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:beginagain
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beginagainstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/30/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sunnie49 said...
I think your version fits and looks better than the pattern illustration, frankly-I love the sleeves and trim especially.
4/9/13 11:11 AM
beginagain said...
Thank you for all your nice comments. The trim is binding because I accidentally sewed the collar together before inserting the piping and I didn't want to undo it.
4/2/13 5:59 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice. I like the gingham and the extra touches you added with the binding (or is it piping?) and the darker buttons. It fits well too. Thanks for bringing the pattern to my attention - it's a bit different.
3/31/13 4:08 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Very smart blouse, almost jacket like, so would be lovely for smart casual occasions.
3/28/13 5:15 AM
AdaH said...
Great fit and the collar treatment adds just the right touch.
3/22/13 12:22 PM
sooolution said...
Love the collar and the piping details. Great work!
3/22/13 5:36 AM
Pj3g said...
Love gingham, love piping, love your blouse!!!
3/13/13 2:24 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice fit on this blouse, I like the lines on you, very nice!
3/13/13 11:00 AM
Quickie said...
Such a good idea to take for this contest a blouse pattern with a lot of attention for fitting!Nice result too
3/13/13 4:01 AM
cmcarr said...
Nice.
3/13/13 1:38 AM
velosewer said...
I agree, the piping is a good idea. Now you can make a few more nice fitting blouses for summer.
3/12/13 11:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good job on the fit - looks very nice. I also like the piping trim on the sleeves and collar.
3/12/13 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review