SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

11 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:LM2HYD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LM2HYDstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 8:53 PM
Last Updated:4/13/13 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quincunx said...
Classy!
3/12/13 9:04 PM
showell said...
Well you SHOULD be proud. That suit looks fantastic, very complimentary on you. OK, I'm gonna go ahead and get that Jalie pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/12/13 9:27 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great job on the fit! Love the fabric!
3/12/13 9:32 PM
diane s said...
Your suit looks wonderful!! You inspired me to get this pattern out of my stash.
3/12/13 9:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your suit looks beautiful! Swimwear is surprisingly easy and actually saves money... fast to sew... you can be proud of your beautiful results. How many more can you sew before summer sets in???? :)
3/12/13 10:36 PM
grays08 said...
You did a spectacular job on this. This looks great on you, and the fit is good. I have this pattern and plan on making it this summer so I appreciate your advice on the hip sizing and what to watch for.
3/12/13 10:53 PM
Dynamo said...
You've done a great job and your suit certainly does look RTW. I love the fabric and you look fab in it!
3/12/13 11:30 PM
Sewnla said...
You should be proud! Great work. It looks wonderful on you too.
3/13/13 0:08 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, looks RTW, I can see why you are so happy with it, fits great , flattering. It will be my first pick if I ever get around to making a swimsuit. thanks for the useful info and pics, especially of the bra cup insertion. Is the skirt attached to the bottom? Or is it a 3 piece...
3/13/13 8:07 AM
LakesideLady said...
Super cute ! Looks great on you. I want one.
3/13/13 8:12 AM
happytobehere said...
I like it so much- I just ordered the pattern. Nice work!!! ETA- if you read the review of this pattern by MN Barb, she does a really nice job of inserting the bra cups btwn two layers of the front shelf bra pieces. Thanks ladies, can't wait to try this pattern.
3/13/13 2:48 PM
cocosloft said...
Great swimsuit!
3/13/13 4:25 PM
sewsue1 said...
Really flattering suit. Great job!
4/13/13 11:30 PM
leoniep said...
Looks GREAT on you! Well done!
4/14/13 9:25 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! I really want to get this pattern to make for the beach in August.
4/15/13 7:26 AM
msschiel said...

4/15/13 7:27 AM
ASiverson said...
Love this suite also, and want to say a BIG Thank You for the tutorial on the straps. They appear to be the most difficult so this is a very handy thing to have as a resource (the tutorial!). TFS!
6/10/14 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review