Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 555 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:LM2HYD
photo
Friend of PR
About LM2HYDstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 8:53 PM
Last Updated:4/13/13 8:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quincunx said...
Classy!
3/12/13 9:04 PM
showell said...
Well you SHOULD be proud. That suit looks fantastic, very complimentary on you. OK, I'm gonna go ahead and get that Jalie pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/12/13 9:27 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Great job on the fit! Love the fabric!
3/12/13 9:32 PM
diane s said...
Your suit looks wonderful!! You inspired me to get this pattern out of my stash.
3/12/13 9:51 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your suit looks beautiful! Swimwear is surprisingly easy and actually saves money... fast to sew... you can be proud of your beautiful results. How many more can you sew before summer sets in???? :)
3/12/13 10:36 PM
grays08 said...
You did a spectacular job on this. This looks great on you, and the fit is good. I have this pattern and plan on making it this summer so I appreciate your advice on the hip sizing and what to watch for.
3/12/13 10:53 PM
Dynamo said...
You've done a great job and your suit certainly does look RTW. I love the fabric and you look fab in it!
3/12/13 11:30 PM
Sewnla said...
You should be proud! Great work. It looks wonderful on you too.
3/13/13 0:08 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, looks RTW, I can see why you are so happy with it, fits great , flattering. It will be my first pick if I ever get around to making a swimsuit. thanks for the useful info and pics, especially of the bra cup insertion. Is the skirt attached to the bottom? Or is it a 3 piece...
3/13/13 8:07 AM
LakesideLady said...
Super cute ! Looks great on you. I want one.
3/13/13 8:12 AM
happytobehere said...
I like it so much- I just ordered the pattern. Nice work!!! ETA- if you read the review of this pattern by MN Barb, she does a really nice job of inserting the bra cups btwn two layers of the front shelf bra pieces. Thanks ladies, can't wait to try this pattern.
3/13/13 2:48 PM
cocosloft said...
Great swimsuit!
3/13/13 4:25 PM
sewsue1 said...
Really flattering suit. Great job!
4/13/13 11:30 PM
leoniep said...
Looks GREAT on you! Well done!
4/14/13 9:25 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! I really want to get this pattern to make for the beach in August.
4/15/13 7:26 AM
msschiel said...

4/15/13 7:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us