SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6707 (Misses' Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Nicely done! I am making these slacks now and found a problem with piece #5. It doesn't fit when attached to piece #4. I had to modify it. Did your pattern also have this problem? I can't figure out if it's me or the pattern!
3/12/13 11:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully done!
3/13/13 2:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
@Danmar, sorry you had difficulty! That would be the contrast color (top back) to the actual back pants piece. No, I didn't have any problems attaching the two pieces at all. If there is anything I can do to assist you, let me know. Thanks ladies for your nice comments!
3/13/13 4:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very sharp looking & stylish pant!
3/13/13 9:54 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Very nice! I've got this pattern in my stash. Just have to make a fabric choice :)
3/13/13 7:44 PM
Pattycrafty said...
I tried to send this as a message but don't think it worked! Oh, well! -- so I am trying this way. Can I please ask how tall you are? That would help me decide if the patterns that work for you could work for me. Thank you!
4/3/13 3:54 PM
1SewSweet said...
@Pattycrafty I am 5'6" and normally pretty conservative, however, I do come out of "the box" sometimes! LOL!
4/4/13 8:26 AM
chucklehead said...
Just made a pair for my sister! I love them: two toned lighter wool in olive shades. I also love this pattern; didn't think it would work for us, but it's all about the right ankle length, isn't it? Yours are beautiful.
12/3/13 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-147

photo
by: Kbenco

Review