SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6707 (Misses' Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/13 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danmar said...
Nicely done! I am making these slacks now and found a problem with piece #5. It doesn't fit when attached to piece #4. I had to modify it. Did your pattern also have this problem? I can't figure out if it's me or the pattern!
3/12/13 11:13 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully done!
3/13/13 2:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
@Danmar, sorry you had difficulty! That would be the contrast color (top back) to the actual back pants piece. No, I didn't have any problems attaching the two pieces at all. If there is anything I can do to assist you, let me know. Thanks ladies for your nice comments!
3/13/13 4:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very sharp looking & stylish pant!
3/13/13 9:54 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Very nice! I've got this pattern in my stash. Just have to make a fabric choice :)
3/13/13 7:44 PM
Pattycrafty said...
I tried to send this as a message but don't think it worked! Oh, well! -- so I am trying this way. Can I please ask how tall you are? That would help me decide if the patterns that work for you could work for me. Thank you!
4/3/13 3:54 PM
1SewSweet said...
@Pattycrafty I am 5'6" and normally pretty conservative, however, I do come out of "the box" sometimes! LOL!
4/4/13 8:26 AM
chucklehead said...
Just made a pair for my sister! I love them: two toned lighter wool in olive shades. I also love this pattern; didn't think it would work for us, but it's all about the right ankle length, isn't it? Yours are beautiful.
12/3/13 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now