SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-137 

3 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 192 (patterns: 190)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 0:08 AM
Last Updated:3/16/13 10:59 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said... (3/15/13 3:50 AM) Reply
Really nice. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of it, and choosing blue over black will take you through all seasons. Congrats!
JensewsNY said... (3/14/13 6:49 PM) Reply
Very nice! I made this pattern in brushed wool and it's a flattering design, not too tight. I eliminated most of the topstitching too. Now I may need to make it in leather as well...
Danvillegirl said... (3/14/13 6:54 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt, great job!
KarlaB said... (3/14/13 0:58 AM) Reply
Wow! Perfect pattern for a leather skirt! Beautiful!
MariannaSew2Pro said... (3/13/13 6:49 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! You are a siren!!
annie11 said... (3/13/13 3:23 PM) Reply
Thank you! Rebecca, I just put the zipper flush with the top. I thought trying to sew a hook and eye to leather would be very hard to do.
Re Becca said... (3/13/13 2:17 PM) Reply
This is really gorgeous! I have been toying with the idea of a leather skirt, they are everywhere right now. I must say, from your picture I never would have guessed that this was a Plus sized pattern. Can you tell me more about how you closed the waist at the top of the zipper? I have been debating hook and eye or button for the waistband, or is the zipper just flush with the top?
2takeKate said... (3/13/13 12:12 PM) Reply
Your skirt is beautiful! i am so glad to be reminded of this one - I definitely flagged it in this issue. I love the idea of a denim "muslin" too; I might have to try that, too!
lamstu said... (3/13/13 8:22 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous skirt, perfect match of pattern to material and nicely fitted! Well-sewn too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details