SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. I love the silk screening you added.
3/13/13 5:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
A work of art! I love the colours.
3/13/13 6:47 PM
Renren said...
Good to see a review from you! I saw your name/photo? in Threads magazine (forget why now). I am taking a sewing silks class with Linda Lee at Craftsy and this is the pattern we are using. Very nice top you have created.
3/13/13 7:32 PM
mm said...
This is one of my favourite patterns and it looks wonderful in your fabric.
3/13/13 9:24 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous - real piece of art.
3/13/13 11:40 PM
VivianZ said...
Ohhhh, I think the silk screening is lovely. I like the effect on the top. Had you ever done Silk Screening before? I am taking the craftsy class, but have other necessary projects to complete first. But your top is an inspiration.
3/14/13 8:20 AM
marthamyers said...
What a fabulous version of this great pattern. I really love your choice of fabric, as well as the embellishments. Those extra touches really *make* this shirt/jacket.
3/14/13 8:27 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/14/13 8:28 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I love the silk screening. It's a nice pattern but your silk screening has truly made it special and one of a kind.
3/14/13 9:29 AM
Karine said...
Love it - this is a great pattern and it's fun to see your embellishments. The silk screening is perfect.
3/14/13 12:20 PM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful - the silk screening makes it a real stand out. Great work
3/14/13 7:36 PM
Barbara V said...
So perfect with combination of gorgeous fabric, sophisticated pattern and your own personal silk scrrening touch. Marvelous!
3/14/13 8:16 PM
marec said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. The fabric and your additional silk screening are perfect together.
3/26/13 10:54 PM
wendyrb said...
Your creativity in silk screening over the stripe is really inspiring and beautiful. Thanks! Would love to see the garment on you. I've been thinking of taking the class with Linda and you just tipped the scale.
4/6/13 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now