SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

89 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/13/13 4:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Great colors! Very nice, but I'd think a bit hard on the eyes and remembering which way is up, or down or . . . . ;-) Good job.
3/13/13 5:13 PM
cocosloft said...
Wonderful dress! Love your combos.
3/13/13 6:25 PM
atymonw said...
I love this! I made this 3x last year, but still want to make a stripe blocked version similar to yours. Have fun wearing it!
3/13/13 6:57 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks great!!!!
3/13/13 7:34 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - love the way you did the stripes - a real knock out
3/13/13 7:57 PM
LM2HYD said...
The stripes look great!
3/14/13 6:59 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Nicely done. Love the look.
3/14/13 9:27 AM
ntpolite said...
This is nice. I really like the stripes and the way you have them positioned
4/30/13 0:52 AM
wendybirde said...
I love your take on the stripes much more than mine! Did you find the topmost piece to stretch at all while wearing? Since it is on the bias, my dress sagged to one side :(
5/24/13 7:09 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Thanks, Wendy. I've worn the dress a more than a few times and I love it! I've not noticed the one-sided issue, though.
5/25/13 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6774

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6201

photo
by: CassandraD

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now