SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-113 (Draped Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 6:14 PM
Last Updated:3/13/13 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty top and very informative review!
3/19/13 11:22 PM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!!!
3/15/13 1:26 AM
SandraB said...
Very pretty and flattering on you.
3/14/13 11:17 PM
wendlesue said...
Thanks for your review. I loved this when I saw it in the mag, and I've got it traced off already. I feel more confident about sewing it up when I see your results. Your review is very helpful.
3/14/13 10:57 AM
Nan Kay said...
Thank you for such a good review of this top. I was on the fence about it, but you have convinced me to try it! Yours looks super!
3/14/13 10:09 AM
SewWil said...
Your top is so cute! Thanks for the detailed review. I missed this pattern in the magazine and now must make it.
3/14/13 10:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top! I love the polka dots!! I am making this right now. I just got the facing on and will go back and add your hints. (THANKS). You are so right about how flattering this top is.
3/14/13 8:33 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top on you and really want to make on too! Thanks for the great review!
3/14/13 5:06 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
A very lovely top and a wonderful, useful review. Thanks.
3/14/13 0:50 AM
MamaSewing said...
Adorable top, the dots are great for this top!
3/13/13 9:57 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the lovely comments. Renren - you make an excellent point that I failed to mention in my review, lightweight, drapey knits are key. I'll update the review with this info. Thanks so much for your input!
3/13/13 8:38 PM
Renren said...
That is a lovely top with the waterfall gathers. I can see how a lightweight drapey knit would be preferred for this due to all the gathering--especially apparent when you show how far out the hemline can extend. Love the fabric. Sounds like you have this pattern tamed to serve you well.
3/13/13 7:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
It's a very flattering style on you. Great construction info regarding the facings.
3/13/13 7:24 PM
Kemish said...
I like this top - funny I just looked beyond it in the magazine but now that I have seen yours - Looks great!
3/13/13 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 143924-1001

photo
by: motorharp

Review