Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1316 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 455 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 7:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fully Busted said...
Nice job! Super cute.
3/13/13 8:33 PM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful. Another one in my stash I haven't unearthed yet but love to see this made up! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/13/13 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job.
3/13/13 10:28 PM
velosewer said...
This is a great signature piece for your collection.
3/13/13 10:45 PM
Amiejean said...
Very nice. You look great in it. I love your fabric choices.
3/14/13 2:58 AM
Sigrid. said...
Mooi! Lovely fabric combinations.
3/14/13 4:33 AM
Huntwoman said...
Wonderful dress that looks great on you.
3/14/13 5:49 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job! I've had this one in my to-be-sewn pile for months and just haven't gotten around to it. Thanks for the review, glad to hear it wasn't as complicated as it looks.
3/14/13 6:37 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love your fabric choices. It looks great on you.
3/14/13 9:36 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely to see this made up, great fit and very stylish on you.
3/14/13 10:58 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love this dress, and maybe I will get up the courage to try to sew all those pieces now that I've read your review.
3/14/13 11:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrific dress - looks like it was worth all your hard work. Love it with the striped tights!
3/14/13 3:23 PM
wingamajig said...
Wow! So pretty - I love the plaid in with the plain fabrics. I have this pattern, and it scares me. You have done a great job!
3/14/13 4:10 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
mooi werk, Aaltje!
3/14/13 5:47 PM
Quickie said...
Schitterend! What a lot of work with all those pattern-pieces But you succeded "met vlag en wimpel "
3/20/13 10:16 AM
j Renee Design said...
Love this! You did such a great job with it.
4/30/13 10:04 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Great dress, great review. I love how you paired it with the perfect tights/leggings too. Glad I came back to see this!
7/10/13 1:57 PM
Sew Good said...
I love it! I like seeing what you make because we are about the same size (but I suspect I'm shorter). I have this pattern on my wish list. Getting closer to purchasing it after I saw your review. Thank you!
1/12/14 8:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 4/6/10
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6365 Apron
photo
Review by sewinfranc... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us