SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1316 (Misses Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/13 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I love it! I like seeing what you make because we are about the same size (but I suspect I'm shorter). I have this pattern on my wish list. Getting closer to purchasing it after I saw your review. Thank you!
1/12/14 8:16 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Great dress, great review. I love how you paired it with the perfect tights/leggings too. Glad I came back to see this!
7/10/13 1:57 PM
j Renee Design said...
Love this! You did such a great job with it.
4/30/13 10:04 AM
Quickie said...
Schitterend! What a lot of work with all those pattern-pieces But you succeded "met vlag en wimpel "
3/20/13 10:16 AM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
mooi werk, Aaltje!
3/14/13 5:47 PM
wingamajig said...
Wow! So pretty - I love the plaid in with the plain fabrics. I have this pattern, and it scares me. You have done a great job!
3/14/13 4:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrific dress - looks like it was worth all your hard work. Love it with the striped tights!
3/14/13 3:23 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love this dress, and maybe I will get up the courage to try to sew all those pieces now that I've read your review.
3/14/13 11:02 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely to see this made up, great fit and very stylish on you.
3/14/13 10:58 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love your fabric choices. It looks great on you.
3/14/13 9:36 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Great job! I've had this one in my to-be-sewn pile for months and just haven't gotten around to it. Thanks for the review, glad to hear it wasn't as complicated as it looks.
3/14/13 6:37 AM
Huntwoman said...
Wonderful dress that looks great on you.
3/14/13 5:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Mooi! Lovely fabric combinations.
3/14/13 4:33 AM
Amiejean said...
Very nice. You look great in it. I love your fabric choices.
3/14/13 2:58 AM
velosewer said...
This is a great signature piece for your collection.
3/13/13 10:45 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job.
3/13/13 10:28 PM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful. Another one in my stash I haven't unearthed yet but love to see this made up! Thanks for the helpful review.
3/13/13 8:43 PM
Fully Busted said...
Nice job! Super cute.
3/13/13 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2256

photo
by: trumbelina

Review