SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 112 (Iris Skirt (aka #514))

Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/13 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (3/25/13 4:04 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Renren -- I would usually wear a shorter jacket with a skirt, mostly because I am short-legged. Yes, the "line drawings" are also called "flats." Rhonda -- I don't sew skirts that often, but they are one of the few things that need almost no alteration for me, so that's nice!
FreyaStark said... (3/15/13 2:30 AM) Reply
A smart skirt. This looks like a nice, basic pattern.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/14/13 10:58 PM) Reply
"Other than length, I didn't have any fit issues... gotta love skirts." WOW!! This might be a "first"--maybe boring for you ;D Looking great, Margaret ;D
jannw said... (3/14/13 6:36 PM) Reply
Nice looking skirt and I do like it with the jacket..good to know about the instructions and the vent clip.
renren said... (3/14/13 2:35 PM) Reply
What I call a "line drawing" on the back of envelopes--is that appropriately called "flats?" You have sewn a very cute skirt and I think it looks great with the jacket. I don't have that kind of fashion sense that lets me know whether it would look better with pants than a skirt--have to rely on people like you! But I love the look, esp. with the dark stockings. Thanks for a thorough, useful review which will benefit greatly anyone starting this project.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Burda 7192

photo
by: grays08

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review