Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6071 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 689 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/13 4:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I must check this one out. The French blue is on trend right now...looks great on you!
3/14/13 4:58 PM
PattyE said...
That looks super comfy!
3/14/13 5:41 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oooh, I like this. I may have breakdown and buy it. . .
3/14/13 7:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love this dress on you, the crossover bodice IS a flattering style, I have a top pattern similar to this I have made so many times. Beautiful fabric too :)
3/14/13 7:19 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress. I love this pattern too.
3/14/13 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you. Love the print you chose.
3/14/13 9:47 PM
Norsecross said...
I particularly like the long sleeves!
3/14/13 10:45 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute... Your version much nicer than the envelope!
3/15/13 4:47 AM
Mazzygirl said...
love it! I've made several tops from this pattern as it sits so nicely. yours looks gorgeous!
3/15/13 6:19 AM
becca a said...
I agree that this is a wonderful pattern. I love your fabric, and your dress is very flattering.
3/15/13 7:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute you tiny thing! I've had the pattern for a while and love your rendition.Thanks for the review
3/15/13 8:40 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
3/21/13 9:54 PM
crescent1 said...
You are so right about not turning under the neck facing. I did the same and also left the sleeve facings out in the sleeveless version. I found it came out much bigger than the size on the envelope but I suspect that the knit was too stretchy. I pulled it up at the shoulders to avoid the cleavage problem too.
5/20/13 4:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us