Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 270736-1004 (Kenneth King Clone Your Favori) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 433 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/13 8:36 AM
Last Updated:3/16/13 2:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful top, it looks very good on you. Love the fabric, too.
3/16/13 9:23 AM
Morisot said...
Love your version!
3/16/13 9:37 AM
Danmar said...
Inspiring! I went to Mood Fabrics for the first time on your recommendation too
3/16/13 9:47 AM
madbadger said...
Love your top and your blog - I can't post a comment there b/c I don't have a worldpress acct but wanted to tell you I've learned so much from reading it & your reviews - thank you!
3/16/13 11:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top on you! Wonderful work!
3/16/13 11:40 AM
CindyHa said...
I am so tempted to purchase the cloning class, I love reading your reviews. I can't tell from the course descrption if he demonstrates how to clone a sleeve, or if he talks about knits?
3/16/13 11:48 AM
grays08 said...
I love all your clones, you are getting so great at it! The flounces I don't think would be too bad to add, but I would advise "borrowing" from another pattern if you have one that has these because it would be great to have those as well (but your version without is still great!).
3/16/13 8:46 PM
SewWil said...
Great job cloning the Kate Spade top. ove your fabric choice. I really need to take this class.
3/16/13 8:49 PM
Tarrbaby said...
Beautiful top, there is something about using pi times the length of your neckline to make a circle that becomes a flounce. Once you have the circle you draw another one outside of it the width you want your flounce. Peggy Sagers had the formula in one of her webcasts. She would probably answer your question via email. I particularly love the crispness of the blue and white print, just lovely.
3/17/13 4:41 AM
cocosloft said...
Gorgeous!
3/17/13 7:06 AM
a life in stitches said...
A very successful top. One way to clone the flounce would be to take a piece of very fine fabric, examine the flounce carefully to find a straight grain radiating from the neck (it could be where the flounce is seamed). Pin your muslin matching its grain line, then carefully work round the whole flounce (or just half if it is symmetrical) You would need the finest pins you can find - entymological pins are best. Then mark the seam and edge lines with whatever method you trust. Remove from the garment, lay out flat on tissue paper, trace and add your seam and hem allowances.
3/18/13 3:36 AM
Loop51 said...
I love your top; I went to Mood and purchased that fabric. Love your blog.
4/11/13 10:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us