SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6278 (misses lined dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Byrdie
photo

 
 
About Byrdiestarstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/13 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeJa Chic said...
Gorgeous. I started this dress some time last year but didn't end up finishing it... I'm inspired now!
3/16/13 6:58 PM
galadriel45 said...
I think you did a really good job and the dress is very chic. Inspires me to try it!
3/16/13 10:32 PM
Fully Busted said...
Very nice. Thanks for the tip on sewing the corners.
3/16/13 10:33 PM
SewWil said...
Fun dress! Thanks for the tip about sewing the points.
3/17/13 0:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is lovely, I really like that print with the solid colour. Nice. Good tips too.
3/17/13 0:54 AM
jlg said...
What a fun dress.
3/17/13 6:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your dress. I have had this pattern forever and even have the fabric to make it up. You have inspired me to give a go and move it up on my sewing list.
3/17/13 8:33 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I like your idea about sewing the points. I found making those same points in the lining quite tedious also! I have made this dress twice since it is a very popular style among the young women in my life. Would like to make one for myself! Love your black and white fabric choices.
3/17/13 10:43 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your dress and you look absolutely FABULOUS!!!
3/17/13 10:49 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Great statement dress, especially for colour or pattern blocking. Love the bold leopard print. I have made an eyelet lace and blue linen version and one like yours, with a very busy Ponte print centrally, offset by black on the sides. I would made the lining differently, perhaps making the sides into princess seams. I found it best to mark all dots, sew and back stitch to dot then take out dress and slash to the dot, spreading and then pinning the rest of the seam. Very effective pattern, not sure why there are so few reviews of it here...
3/18/13 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now