SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8438 (Dress)

Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ab8174 said...
Thanks for this review! I am making the blouse today in a soft cotton(though not a recommended fabric) and was happy to see the pattern worked well. I will be sure to post my results!
7/26/13 10:58 AM
Baja Susana said...
The fabric, fit and construction are wonderful. It looks nice on you! Good job!
4/8/13 8:41 PM
Aroura said...
Pinky, I just love this blouse on you! The fit is perfect, and the color really suits you. Beautiful!
4/4/13 12:15 PM
Fictionfan said...
Just as everyone else said: "Lovely!" is the first word that popped into my head when I saw the photo. Beautiful use of the fabric motifs!
4/1/13 10:56 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and wonderful fit.
3/30/13 5:37 PM
Sarah Liz said...
It is a very lovely blouse, the fabric compliments the style beautifully.
3/28/13 5:13 AM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful fabric and it fits you beautifully
3/22/13 8:05 AM
DianeL said...
Gorgeous!!!!
3/19/13 9:32 PM
canei said...
Very nice! Love the color.
3/18/13 5:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits you beautifully. How nice to salvege a fabric you love and now you will get so much wear from this top. And, you have caused me to look with great longing at this pattern...oh no...
3/18/13 1:59 PM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful, and I love the fit! I'm a sucker for Burda any way, but you have made this pattern shine more. I love it for the fitted blouse contest because it's not what comes to mind immediately when you think of it....which makes it rock star!
3/18/13 10:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and nice fit! Also a great refashion of the dress.
3/18/13 10:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely fit.
3/18/13 6:27 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely blouse. Fits you nicely
3/18/13 2:52 AM
velosewer said...
Great blouse. Love the colour, print and fit.
3/17/13 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now