SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8438 (Dress)

Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ab8174 said...
Thanks for this review! I am making the blouse today in a soft cotton(though not a recommended fabric) and was happy to see the pattern worked well. I will be sure to post my results!
7/26/13 10:58 AM
Baja Susana said...
The fabric, fit and construction are wonderful. It looks nice on you! Good job!
4/8/13 8:41 PM
Aroura said...
Pinky, I just love this blouse on you! The fit is perfect, and the color really suits you. Beautiful!
4/4/13 12:15 PM
Fictionfan said...
Just as everyone else said: "Lovely!" is the first word that popped into my head when I saw the photo. Beautiful use of the fabric motifs!
4/1/13 10:56 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous blouse and wonderful fit.
3/30/13 5:37 PM
Sarah Liz said...
It is a very lovely blouse, the fabric compliments the style beautifully.
3/28/13 5:13 AM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful fabric and it fits you beautifully
3/22/13 8:05 AM
DianeL said...
Gorgeous!!!!
3/19/13 9:32 PM
canei said...
Very nice! Love the color.
3/18/13 5:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely blouse! It fits you beautifully. How nice to salvege a fabric you love and now you will get so much wear from this top. And, you have caused me to look with great longing at this pattern...oh no...
3/18/13 1:59 PM
grays08 said...
This is beautiful, and I love the fit! I'm a sucker for Burda any way, but you have made this pattern shine more. I love it for the fitted blouse contest because it's not what comes to mind immediately when you think of it....which makes it rock star!
3/18/13 10:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty and nice fit! Also a great refashion of the dress.
3/18/13 10:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely fit.
3/18/13 6:27 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely blouse. Fits you nicely
3/18/13 2:52 AM
velosewer said...
Great blouse. Love the colour, print and fit.
3/17/13 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review