SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Merckwaerdigh> BHS10 (Bras)

8 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathhhhhy said...
This is so lovely. I have this pattern and planned to make this view in the next couple weeks, thanks for the helpful review!
3/19/13 8:10 PM
Anne Cherry said...
This looks amazing!!
3/19/13 0:19 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful version! Clever solution for the elastic under the cup. Here's another way to do it: if your elastic is wider than the space available, you could cut away a bit of the elastic. It will be totally covered by the channelling and topstitched afterwards. This is a post where it's described, though the photo where the elastic is cut is not so clear: http://muffett.blogspot.nl/2009/05/bra-band-tutorial.html.
3/18/13 4:00 PM
mnitts said...
So professional! Wow!
3/18/13 3:39 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! It looks like it is from a high end boutique!
3/18/13 1:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A thing of beauty! I can sefely say this is one thing I'll never try but you are fearless! Just gorgeous....
3/18/13 12:33 PM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, love it
3/18/13 9:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, gorgeous! Having cut out lace before, I can only imagine how long this took! And I'm amazed you got a perfect fit with this the first time - I think I've made like 6 or 7 bras so far and none are quite right yet...
3/18/13 8:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely bra! Your skills are impressive.
3/18/13 6:57 AM
pdiddly said...
you are becoming the expert with these bras - beautiful
3/18/13 4:07 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - like something you would buy (only presumably fits better).
3/18/13 3:30 AM
velosewer said...
Superb! Pretty on the inside and out.
3/18/13 1:18 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!
3/18/13 0:31 AM
Jrhee said...
So pretty - love the light pink!
3/17/13 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now